We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $54.73
More Info
from $68.59
More Info
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
689
109
25
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
109
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat kawarau river hour ride awesome experience super fun driver boats skipper adrenaline blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 836 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

It’s a nice ride! Full of fun the whole 25 minutes. From the moment we start, a nice spin to get everyone a bit of screaming. The driver is so skillful, a lot times we feel like we are going to hit something, then he has the perfect turn. Full of fun and creaming. Also Bookme have deals that can save you $30 +.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank henryg1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thanks for your review, glad to hear you had a good time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

I had never before taken a jet boat ride but will search for them in the future. The landscape beauty of this trip was amazing, with high canyon walls, clear water (you could see trout swimming), and exhilarating speed and boat maneuvers. For the money, this was the best entertainment we had in Queenstown. The guide was knowledgeable and skilled. He did 360 degrees turns multiple times but only because everyone was enjoying them.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank bryansW5058DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Public Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

So glad we could entertain you, the Kawarau River truly is breathtaking, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We did the one hour ride on the lake and river. It was great out on the water and there were plenty of twists and turns. The driver/guide was excellent and always told us what we were doing next.
We had a nice sunny morning and although we got slightly wet, that was no problem. The life jacket took most of it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Peter_Clare_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thanks for your review Peter, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Queenstown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Overall good experience. The views from the lake were stunning. The boat will go centimetres from the lake edge and do spins to make the ride more interesting. You can take waterproof phones/action cameras, just make sure to strap them on well as you'll need both hands to hold the railings. Definitely worth if you can get a good discount from Bookme

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Ihsan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with GO Orange, hope you took away some great memories :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Easy location down on the wharf.
Our driver was great. Felt safe and secure.
Exhilarating and fun!

Lots of beautiful views and you feel like you could almost take off!

We were looking at other jet boats and just couldn’t justify spending such high prices and were so happy with our go thunder experience!!!
I could have easily done the 1hr!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Loves2travel21985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Great to hear you enjoyed your Go Orange Jet Boating experience, we totally agree that the views are stunning :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews