We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“last activity before we left”

CaddyShack City Mini Golf
Ranked #6 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CaddyShack City is a fun family activity. It is an 18hole indoor Minigolf attraction and it is very different to the "normal" Mini golf attractions you find around the country. It is a whole miniature town where your golf ball can experience some of Queenstown’s famous attractions. It is perfect for a rainy day or if you need a break from the hot NZ sun as it is completely indoor. The staff at CaddyShack pride themselves on being friendly and keeping the models and course looking fresh and beautiful. We are open 7 days a week from 10am -6pm however closing times vary during the year and during peak seasons we tend to close around 7pm. Due to health and safety Children under the age of 5 are unfortunately not permitted to play the CaddyShack Course and while on the course playing area they are to be restrained by a backpack or stroller, we understand this can be an inconvenience however unfortunately it is out of our control. Bookings are not required during shoulder seasons however during the winter we do advise to book to secure a spot (we accept bookings of 6 players or more). Prices: Adult 17 years and over: $19.50 Child (Ages 5 – 16): $13.00 Family Pass (2x child 2x adult); $59.00
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“last activity before we left”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

it was a rainy cold day, we had 2 hours to kill before flying out. the perfect place to keep the kids amused!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwiguy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    130
    28
    6
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best thing ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Caddyshack is great, every hole is very detailed, and all have entertaining devices for example the Ski Lift has great music and your ball gets to have a comfy travel up the mountain.

The service from the staff is friendly and accommodating. The prices are fair, however it is sometimes awkward when people are slower than you but on the next hole.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Forget it if you have kids under 5”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

As it was so cold we thought we would play mini golf inside (rather than outside across the street). Unfortunately due to the moving parts on the displays any children under 5 need to be in a pushchair, so our 4 year old would be unable to play and need to be strapped in. Needless to say we went across the road and enjoyed the outdoor mini golf as a family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver_emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect hangover activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I hate mini-golf; this however is a different kettle of fish. A bizzarely elaborate and intricately thought through 18 holes will bring an smile to your face, and a few grimaces of frustration.

If the sun's blazing it's a crying shame not to be out and about. But often, it isn't. Can't think of a better rainy day activity in Queenstown.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed333255120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome family fun for a wet day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

W were traveling as a family(2 adults and 2 children) this wonderful fun place was a god send on a wet and cold queenstown day. Our whole family had lots of fun and found this very enjoyable. A wee bit on the expensive side, but the cost was on par with other things in Queenstown. Thank you to the staff for ensuring that we all had a great time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank daknibbsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CaddyShack City Mini Golf also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to CaddyShack City Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing