We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Handy and Quality”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Location wise this is a great spot for those just flying into Queenstown. Whilst is not amongst that action of downtown Queenstown, they've accommodated with a great water taxi and shuttle serve. Its proximity to the Remarkables, you're at its doorstep, is excellent for any of those skiers who want the first fresh tracks. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful…the quality of the rooms are great and I haven't had such a restful time with those uber comfy beds, the great pool, sauna and steam room facilities and the gorgeously sunny balcony overlooking Lake Wakatipu!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sjal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    637
    241
    112
    59
See reviews for
437
1,426
91
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel truly lived up to expectations! Situated right on the lake shore, the views from the hotel are spectacular. the hotel has the feel of a luxury retreat with a beautiful tranquil pool and spa area, a really impressive restaurant and lovely open fires to relax by all over the resort. We were super impressed with the wonderful friendly professional staff and with the big suites with fire places. Just fabulous!! You will not be disappointed. Try to book direct with the hotel to avoid the appalling Hilton international call centre that will drive you to tears!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarreeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I have now been in New Zealand for a week traveling from summer in the UK to unexpected dark and stormy conditions in Auckland. The difference in weather has been critical in causing havoc to my body clock and daily rythym. After a week of waking at 1/2/3 am I am seriously sleep deprived so on arriving in Queenstown yesterday I caught the little boat taxi across lake wakitipu and entered the eforea spa located at the Hilton Hotel. Due to heavy bookings I only had a one hour slot but the relaxing massage was one of the best with a beautifully peaceful lounge to enjoy following your treatment. This place is pure relaxation with no hint of having to rush or move on. I also enjoyed the jacuzzi and lay in the afternoon sun around the pool.
Last night I slept to 5 - a big improvement then managed to doze in a far more relaxed state of mind. I enjoy top spas in Megeve as well but I really do rate eforea at Queenstown Hilton

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel, cosy homely fireplace and lounge area in rooms. Very tasteful decorating. large double bathroom with very large tub, very sweet staff. Extremely clean. A little away from the centre but worth the trip to the city as the hotel is flawless. Tip - book the restaurant tables early on if you are staying during school holidays as they get packed during those times. Lovely check in, out staff. Bar was funky dark and classy aswell. Reasonably prices given the size and stylish rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent three nights at the Hilton in a king guest room. The room had so much space, I loved the layout and the bathroom was huge complete with a massive bath and shower. The room had a great view of the lake which we would take in from our privet balcony. We stayed in one night with a great movie selection, warm gas fireplace and very delicious room service which was fast and decent portion size.
On our last night we ate and Me and Mee on site which was really good and had very friendly staff. There is a few restaurants on site to choose from which is great to have options.

The views are amazing around this place and the decor of the hotel defiantly fits in. My only fault with this place is that it is the furthest away from the centre of town. There's a great bus service and water taxi but they don't run late so you have to take a taxi after seven. Not a big enough fault to take down the rating however

Will defiantly be staying here on all future Queenstown visits.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coca7103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kildare
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Hilton for 2 nights in July and this was without doubt the nicest hotel we stayed in through your trip of the South Island. The hotel is about a 15 min drive outside of Queenstown and has the most amazing views of the lakes. Our room was a King Room and was very spacious. The fireplace makes it feel so homely and it was nice to have the bed up on higher level from the rest of the room. The Bathroom had both a shower and a nice big bath. The twin sinks were lovely touch. Our room opened up to a little platform balcony with a table where we sat and had our breakfast both mornings and enjoyed the view. Would definitely recommend using the pool facility, we had it to ourselves both times we used the pool. This hotel is a must visit and has some great options for dinner in the complex. The sports bar does some lovely food which you can get to take away also. Really enjoyed our two nights here, a very relaxing stay after a few action packed days in Queenstown. The one let down is that you have to pay for wifi, the only hotel throughout our trip in the South Island where we had to pay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was our fourth year in a row to the Hilton and we had another wonderful stay. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist. The residences are great for families and the location means that the Remarkables skifield is only a short drive away (as is the remarkables shopping centre supermarket etc). Queenstown is accessible by shuttle bus, water taxi, bus service if you do not have a car. Concierge are great at helping with ski gear, bookings and advice. Looking forward to our next stay in 2015.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninermack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kwarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot inside the Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, you'll discover a place that not only celebrates the world-renowned beauty of this region, but immerses you completely in that beauty. Welcome to a new way to experience Queenstown. Welcome to Hilton. This is an exhilarating setting, and one without compromise. The only hotel positioned directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa faces north, delivering full afternoon sun and showcasing panoramic views over an unspoilt terrain famed the world over. Watch the deep blue hues of the lake shimmer and glisten and savour this most intensely beautiful destination. In the heart of vibrant Kawarau Village and just 15 minutes via lake or land from Queenstown, you'll enjoy effortless access to all the excitement on offer in the region - and the closest accommodation to The Remarkables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing