We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 out of 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a package at the hilton over Queens birthday weekend. the price was very competetive, the accomodation was very very nice. the only issue was the patchy wireless connection which was very unreliable. i could not fault anything else about this property. it is child friendly, the apartments are well maintined and we will definitley be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Brendan C

Thank you for the feedback. We are changing our internet supplier that will improve the quality of the service we provide. Nice to read you enjoyed the apartments, they are great value for the family stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,249 - 2,255 of 2,848 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

It is my 2nd time to be Queenstown. The fist time I stayed in town centre. First 3 days of the tour, I stayed in town centre too as it was convenient to do activities. Very glad I chose to stay Hilton for the last day and night.
We booked Relaxation Room. It is large, looks as good as in picture. It got a a small garden, lake view & Mt Remarkable view, outdoor hot tub. We had coffee in the garden, hot bath outside while admiring Mt Remarkable view. So much enjoy it! Oh, we could walk to lake side through our room directly!
We walked alone the lake, the weather and view were adorable and impresive! Following the Queenstwon track, we found a place called Peace Park, a very quiet and beautiful park!
The hotel is very close to Mt. Remarkable. It is may not convient for guests to join the activities around Queenstown Centre, but it can be a great choice for people going to ski.
We enjoyed our stay in Hilton and the walk around. I will go back to Queenstown for ski and Hilton will be my only choice for staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Michelle

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. It was nice to read about the great things you found to do while relaxing at the village.

Please do visit during the ski season. The village sits in the sun all day long so those cold winter days can feel like a nice spring day.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I just had the fortunate experience of spending 6 days at the Hilton in Queenstown NZ. Never have i been to a place that was so welcoming, luxurious and nestled in a snowcapped wonderland on the lake near the incredible town of Queenstown! Now is the time to go as it their slow season and i got a bargain, got great service, met wonderful, welcoming and friendly people at their pub and got wonderful advice and support when i needed it. I will be back and hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: Encourage you get lakefront- views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkillTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear SkillTV

Thank you for taking the time to respond. It is always nice to read great things about the village but to read about our great team makes it all worth wile. I will share your feedback with the team, they will be wrapped!

Come back and see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were originally booked in at the Kawarau and were delighted to be contacted prior to arrival and told we were being upgraded to the Hilton. This was our 1st time staying at the Hilton and were very impressed. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Room amazing, bed so comfortable and view amazing! Buffet breakfast at Wakatipu Grill to die for. Had a great stay and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Absolutely amazing hotel! Rooms were fantastic, so clean and modern, the room was always nice and warm which is fantastic in the Winter time. The views were extraordinary from our room, the service on the reception and from the valet was so friendly and efficient, the BEST hotel I've stayed at would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just had 5 days in a 2 bed lakeside apartment. Everything was fantastic we had an issue with our fire and then a mistake with the room they sent matience to but another phone call got it sorted with apologies from all involved. I would stay here again but my only issue is they cut down water taxi services as it was quiet if I had known this on booking it may have changed my hotel booked.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hilton Queenstown makes you feel so welcome and important no matter who you are. We received such an amazing welcome and a personal guide to our room with a mini tour along the way. The room is so luxurious you wouldn't even need to leave, the outdoor spa with views of the mountains and lake is incredible. The only downfall to the location is the bus into town is a bit of a hassle if you don't have a rental car. You have to change buses and it takes quite a while. There are water taxis but the first one doesn't go into town until lunchtime. However there are so many eateries an activities on site that you dont have to go anywhere if you dont want to. Highly recommended!! The most amazing place we have ever stayed with such a comfortable bed that we have only been home a few days but we are looking to buy a new bed this weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
2.7 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,221 reviews
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa

Address: 79 Peninsula Road | Kawarau Village, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#14 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $151 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly on the shores of Lake Wakatipu, the resort boasts famous waterfront and mountain views. Each of the spacious rooms and fully-equipped residence apartments offer a gas fireplace, separate lounge area and private balcony to satisfy any travel needs. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle bus into town, rejuvenate in the opulent onsite spa facility or simply relax by the 25-metre indoor heated pool with steam and sauna rooms. While the five bars and restaurants including the signature Wakatipu Grill provide sought-after dining options in magnificent settings to complete a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Queenstown Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing