We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- terrible motor home sites - it's a carpark!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location, short walk to town, some nice views throughout the park, but the powered sites are very very small and bare. It's like staying in a carpark. There are no trees and barely enough room to get your door open without hitting the neighbours. Amenities are clean and modern. This park was disappointing due to the carpark feel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our park. I am sorry to read that you felt this way about our powered sites. We try as much as possible to spread people around the park so the guests have more space between sites. It is a bit trickier on the winter months as most of the guests request to stay close to the facilities. I am glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views and the amenities met your expectations. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 510 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We had a motorhome so we only needed a powered site. We thought the sites were a little on the small side for larger motorhomes like ours as the sites were rather close together. However this was not a problem as we were out each day enjoying Queenstown and you cannot fault the location of this place. The facilities are excellent, very clean and modern, heated. The onsite accommodation looked good and there was a nice selection of room types with views over the lake. This park is walking distance to the centre of town. There is a hill to negotiate on the way back from town which is a bit of an effort after a huge day of activities and sightseeing however it is not a problem. There is a charge for showers, washing machines and clothes dryers. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. We would stay here again and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at another camp ground in Queenstown and wished we had found this one first as the kitchen and ablution block facilities were excellent compared to the 'other' camp ground which had a top 10 rating. We were in a campervan and found the location close to town excellent and we really appreciated the gas heaters in the ablution blocks - we spent 2 weeks travelling around the south island and these were by far the best facilities we came across - we stayed at 11 camp grounds in total.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having modern facilities and our staff work hard to keep them nice and clean for our guests. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A great place to stay...within walking distance to many activities...will definitely stay again...we recommend this place to everyone and when our family come to Queenstown this is where they stay. The rooms have great views and is so close to the Gondolas and mini golf etc

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Kia Ora Lyn,
Thank you for your feedback! It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and will recommend our park to your friends and family. Our team would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed five nights on a recent ski holiday in the two bedroom apartments. This is the third stay in fifteen months and have enjoyed every stay. The apartments are great for a family stay, The apartments have good heating to warm you up after a days skiing and to dry clothing ready for the next day. Fantastic views over Queenstown and the Remarkables. Loved sitting on the balcony with a beer taking in the scenery. It is a short walk to the town centre but at a family friendly price. Have recommended the Holiday Park to friends after being recommended by family. Apartments are self contained. While you can self cook in the apartments we usually dined out. Friendly helpful staff that can assist with activity bookings. Apartments come highly recommended

Room Tip: Apartments have fantastic views across Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QtownLakeview, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Hi Hamish,
Thank you for your loyalty and for returning to our park steadily! I am glad to read that once again we've met your expectations.The views are indeed fantastic and beer +balcony + scenary sounds like a good combination. We are happy that you are pointing out our staff so positively; with your feedback you are giving them a great motivation to continue their services in an excellent manner. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms. We hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Holiday Park is very close to Gondola & town itself, you'd already save $$$ on car rental. Staff from Reception, to the common kitchen/dining & housekeeping were all very friendly, courteous, polite & very helpful. They even helped us in booking our Milford Sound tour & Gondola. And most important of all, accomodation is cheaper compared to others as we all know hotel/motel rates in Queenstown are sooo expensive! AWESOME Experience, we'll definitely go back and stay at this Holiday Park! Million Thanks, Mates!!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1030buds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Shower very hot and good pressure. Room ( studio) had everything required and the share Kitchen with our own cupboard was very clean and helped save costs. A camp recycle system for the beer bottles would be good. we never found that. room had our bed reasosnable quality for price, ensuite and tea making facility. We could go to a share kitchen to cook. We were out most days / nights and this central location is perfect

Room Tip: Studio room is very good value for a bed in central Queenstown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
0.9 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,457 reviews
3.4 mi away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
3.2 mi away
Mantra Marina
Mantra Marina
#20 of 93 in Queenstown
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: Upper Brecon Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2001, the Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park is only a 500-metre walk from the shores of the Lake Wakatipu and only 100 meters from the town center. The Park offers accommodation suited to all budgets and includes spacious tourist flats, leisure lodges, en-suite studio units. The expansive camping areas offer both powered and unpowered camping sites that are serviced by modern amenities. Stay with us and you are only minutes away from various adventure activities and spectacular scenic spots that Queenstown is renowned for. Our efficient and well-informed Guest Services Team are looking forward to assist you plan and book the varied activities you can enjoy within Queenstown and the neighboring areas. Our team takes great pride in what we have to offer visitors to our exciting area of New Zealand, and will make every effort to ensure your stay in Queenstown is a comfortable, relaxing and a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing