We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at Home!”
Review of Kemnay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kemnay
Ranked #22 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stay at Heathers and Frasers beautiful Home was absolut lovely, we felt like at home, the breakfast was fantastic and the accommodation was perfekt for excursions around queenstown. Next time will will stay longer! One of our best stay in our New Zealand holiday!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larszen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Kemnay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Kemnay. Heather and Fraser are warm and wonderful hosts and made sure we had a fabulous stay. We had the whole top floor to ourselves. The accommodation was spacious, well furnished and words can’t describe the panoramic and breath taking views that we were privy to from every room. You could just lie down and soak in the awe inspiring views the whole day. Breakfast was delicious and Heather has a view to die for from her kitchen window. Thanks a lot for the wonderful stay and we just can’t wait to come back for more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavya082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in many different B&Bs on our 3+ week trip round NZ, and Kemnay had the most beautiful views by far. We had the whole top floor to ourselves, and in the twin room you could lie on your bed and gaze out at the panorama across the bay, or sit in the armchair in the hall and make yourself a coffee/tea, with fresh milk out of the little fridge. Fraser and Heather were really welcoming, friendly and thoughtful hosts. When we arrived after quite a long drive, we were tired of sitting down, so Fraser told us a short walk we could do from the house, which proved just right for us, with even wider views of the area. Later they recommended places to eat in town (which is easily walkable from their house). In the morning the breakfast was beautifully presented, very generous, continental and cooked, and they sat at the table to chat to us while we ate, in spite of the fact that their daughter had just arrived from Dunedin. We left feeling very well looked after, and sorry to be hurrying on to the next stop on our trip. We'd definitely recommend Kemnay as a great place to stay, and will be returning if we manage to get to NZ again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is the best accommodation we have stayed.The house is with great views of lake Wakatipu.And the hosts Heather & Fraser are very kind and friendly. Kemnay will be our first choose when we go to Queenstown next time.Hope Heather and Fraser don't decide to retire before our next trip to NZ.High value, Highly recommended!

Room Tip: there are two rooms. one is for two single beds and the other is a queen bed
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I really can't add anything to the reviews that others have written. The views are quit wonderful and continuously changing. Heather and Fraser are so friendly they can't do enough for you. I unhesitatingly recommend their B&B.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our family had a very enjoyable stay in Kemnay, Fraser and Heather made us felt so at home with the friendly hospitality and sumptuous breakfast. The Kemnay is located in a very nice housing area only few minutes drive from the town center and offers a magnificent view of the Lake Wakatipu that you cannot forget. Of our entire trip throughout New Zealand, this was our best stay of the many accommodations we had. Look forward to visit again!

Pui Hua & Ke Lip

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pheleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently had the opportunity to stay at the Kemnay B&B and were very, very happy with the accommodation and the level of service by the owners. The suite was beautiful and the owners were wonderful people, who prepared a fantastic breakfast for us each morning.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.7 mi away
Queenstown House Boutique Bed & Breakfast & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The B & B on the Hill
The B & B on the Hill
#11 of 43 in Queenstown
104 reviews
14.2 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 43 in Queenstown
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast
7.4 mi away
Speargrass Rise Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Bearsden Bed and Breakfast
Bearsden Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 43 in Queenstown
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kemnay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemnay

Address: 57 Panorama Terrace, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing