We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.18*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I, recently, did the 6 lines Ziptrek tour in Queenstown.
The guides Hailey and Matt were awesome. Super friendly (I was really scared in the beginning) and helpful. The tour was fun and I loved the eco message and all the charts. And the last line was amazing!!! Totally recommend it!

Thank dani_nagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bongreene, Guest Relations Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Our guides are experts at putting people at ease and helping guests over-come challenges to achieve a real sense of accomplishment like yourself! You should be proud of yourself for zipping the steepest tree-to-tree zip line in the world! I will be as happy to pass on your feedback to Hailey and Matt as they will be to receive it. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Bonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 170 reviews
"kea tour"
in 55 reviews
"eco tour"
in 76 reviews
"great fun"
in 218 reviews
"line trip"
in 22 reviews
"steepest tree to tree"
in 17 reviews
"trust fall"
in 16 reviews
"hanging upside down"
in 16 reviews
"flying fox"
in 19 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 39 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 16 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 53 reviews
"all ages"
in 56 reviews
"fun activity"
in 20 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 30 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 33 reviews
"awesome views"
in 19 reviews
Filter

1,422 - 1,426 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had an awesome morning with these guys! Lovely views and so much fun! Recommend this to any! Guides were awesome too! Thank you hailey and josh!!!!

Thank ljnicholsonOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiptrekCrew, Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks! Josh & Hailey will be thrilled to read your comments, like we were! Great you had such a fun tour with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a great time on ziptrek was alot of fun and our guides Charlie and Kyle were awesome thanks for looking after us :).

Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Zip-lining was a little on the pricier side, but after learning about the ethics behind Ziptrek's company you feel better about spending that kind of money. The views are absolutely stunning. Rich and Josh were awesome guides... Safety-conscious but fun. Informative about Queenstown, geography and sustainability to top it all off.

Thank Tallgirltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiptrekCrew, Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your tour and the messages you learnt along the way. Your own personal tour guides for a 2-3 hours experience on our Ziptrek tours are an added bonus compared to other zipline tours around the world and add great value for money. We have passed your feedback onto our "awesome" guides Rich and Josh. With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on the six line Kea tour with our guides Josh and Rich. They were fun but professional and kept us feeling safe at all times. The zip lines themselves are amazing fun and you get taught how to do extra fun stuff like turn yourself upside down. The views are incredible too. I liked the Eco friendly messages - what a great and fun way to raise environmental awareness! Good job ziptrek!

Thank Lolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiptrekCrew, Manager at Ziptrek Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour with us, always lovely to read the wonderful experiences are guests are having whilst on tour with us. We have passed on your feedback to Josh and Rich, we're lucky to have such a great bunch of guides. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing