We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”

Break One Clay Target Shooting
Ranked #2 of 18 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Break One Clay Target Sports offers a unique and exciting adventure like no other in Queenstown! Come and share our passion for Clay Target shooting and learn how to become a 'Top Gun' in our exclusive range. Experience the thrill of shooting Clay Targets amidst the stunning landscape in a secret valley on Queenstown Hill with Break One Clay Target Sports. Our professional, private and picturesque range, and our experienced instructors will guarantee you a unique and exciting adventure! Offering you courtesy transport, full instruction and coaching, and a variety of targets, your experience - either as a first time shooter or as a 'Top Gun', will leave you enthralled with Clay Target Shooting. No experience is required to have fun in our safe shooting range. We personally guarantee you will hit a target and have fun doing it!
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Started out apprehensive as have never handled a gun before but blakes instructions were straight forward and put everyone at ease. Knew exactly what directions/help to give each person to make sure the got the targets. Great fun and value for money, highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Frendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    17
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great new experience!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very helpful to novice shooters. Lots of fun and a different experience. Beautiful setting and really nice guys. Would recommend this to anyone, including youngsters. It was great fun watching the competitive nature of the group. Xbox and play station experience an advantage!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great way to start the day! :)”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We did this activity on Christmas Eve early in the morning when the weather was perfect. We had no prior knowledge on how to use the gun, much less bringing down a flying object. However, with the help of our pro instructor, Blake, we got comfortable with handling the shotgun. Through more and more rounds of practice, we started to be able to hit 4 out of 4 targets and certainly gained more confidence in stance and firing. At the end of the day, the only male in the family beat us three ladies with a score of 18/20. Cool experience and had a lot of fun trying out different stages of targets. I would definitely want to try this activity again in future given the opportunity!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DyslexicPenguine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Some very good fun”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had an awsome time shooting the clay targets!!! Mitchell our guide, picked us up in the morning, and even had the courtesy to wait after we ran a tiny bit late. He then guided us through his property and pointed out some interesting facts. At the Clay shooting range, i had some awsome fun, and Mitchell gave us some really good pointers to help us hit the targets. In the end i got 21/24, and even managed to Mitch about some rugby on the way back! Good morning out :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Osamah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an awesome time, great crew”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Had an excellent time, great fun! everyone in our group were complete beginners, but we were bringing the clay birds down in no time thanks to Mitch's expert training. Very friendly and well organized activity. Very safely run operation for anyone that is nervous around fire arms, you will have a ball. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Break One Clay Target Shooting also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Break One Clay Target Shooting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing