We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pj's Fish and Chip Shop - CLOSED

Pj's Fish and Chip Shop
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: British style Fish and Chip Shop. Great Value, Amazing food!
Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great service from the guys in there! Keep up the good work. The fish was great & the chips weren't soggy which was a bonus. Only thing I can think of, is maybe offer a free tomato sauce & then charge for extras..... the sauce was a little pricey.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    60
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good eat at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My family was walking around and couldnt decide on what to eat. Saw this place and decided to hop in and give it a try. We ordered fried calamari and fish and chips since we were not very hungry. Great chips. Usually we couldnt finish the chips because most serves soggy ones which is really oily. The price is reasonable. 2 dishes and a drink costs us $33. A place to eat at if you are on budget.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpypeiying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Valley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An honest simple meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice people nice food. Good fish and chips. I'd go back anytime.
It's not for a special night out but it doesn't pretend to be either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnKangarooValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branxton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Meals at a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've now been here twice (over a couple of years) and enjoyed our meals thoroughly. The food is not extravagant but it is cooked well and tastes great. We will definitely be back if we are in Queenstown again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond,WA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent chips, poor fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I bought food at PJ's twice and in each case, the fish was vaguely off, although the chips were wonderful.

The first time I had Hoki and it tasted way too fishy, and not at all like Hoki from the many other f&c places I also bought it at before and after, the second time was a disappointing piece of John Dory.

Nice to see they have mushy peas, though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pj's Fish and Chip Shop also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing