We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willowbrook Country Apartments
Ranked #13 of 45 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here as two couples for the NZ Open Golf at the Hills. It's a great location to be near the golf and so much quieter than being in the hustle of Queenstown ( which is only 10 -15 mins away). The place is warm, welcoming and cosy and has old world charm being 99 years old. Bedroom and bathroom were nice. We stayed in the main house.Trish and Tony are warm, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming hosts. Nothing is a trouble for them. The breakfast in the morning is nice and healthy and delicious and served with a smile! The spa was nice and relaxing after a day of walking around at the golf! We would definitely stay again and recommend Willowbrook to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy L, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Robyn,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for the kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Willowbrook. Trish & Tony will be delighted you enjoyed their healthy breakfast (and the smile!)

I do hope we can accommodate you for the golf again next year.

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in the main house and it was very comfortable. Trish and Tony had lots of good suggestions and a few funny tales to tell. We had a large bathroom, almost like a suite and the brekky was great the next morning. We sat on the verandah with a few drinks and watched the gliders over the range as the sun set. Beautiful. Hope to be back during the colder months so I can sit in front of that fireplace.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy L, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review and comments. Hope you can make it back in the winter - we will keep a place for you next to the fire in the lounge!

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

You do need your own transport to stay here. Due to other bookings we stayed both in the "barn" self-catering, and for the last night we stayed in the main house. The barn was excellent; it had everything needed to be comfortable, and gave us independence in a very serene setting. Trish and Tony are exceptional hosts and went above and beyond to help us plan our stay in the area, advise on activities we asked about and were interested in helping in whatever way they could. The B and B was also good in the lovely old house. I can't recommend them more, and the idyllic setting was the best in the area and we are so grateful we chose this rather than staying in nearby Queenstown - Willowbrook was our best accommodation in New Zealand!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, choose the Barn self-catering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy L, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and thank you for the kind comments. I am pleased you were able to enjoy both the self-catering and Bed & Breakfast options we have at Willowbrook.

I do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our three nights at Willowbrook were most enjoyable, Trish and Tony made us so welcome and their local knowledge made all the difference to our stay. We loved the house and felt we could have stayed for weeks if it had been possible. We would love to return.

Room Tip: Go for the best available; its such good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy L, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you Alan for taking the time to submit a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and Trish & Tony's hospitality.

Do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a lovely stay recently with Trish and Tony as our hosts. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble. We were given excellent advise on our travel plans and would never have thought about taking in the spectacular scenery on the road to Glenorchy had it not been for Tony suggesting we would enjoy the drive. Indeed we did ! We had some lovely meals in Arrowtown which lies nearer to Willowbrook than Queenstown. Queenstown is beautiful and a trip on the skyline gondola should not be missed. The views from the top are spectacular.
Our accommodation was clean and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was more than ample. The house and grounds are beautifully maintained, our only regret is that we did not make use of the outdoor hot tub ( maybe next time ! ). Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrk, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Eleanor,

Thank you very much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed the drive up to Glenorchy - it is very scenic! Trish & Tony will be delighted their advice was so helpful.

I do hope we can accommodate you again in the future - the spa pool awaits!

Kind regards
Roy (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Thank you Trish and Tony for such a warm welcome and hospitable stay in such comfortable and luxurious surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts who gave us really useful advice about where to walk and the best places to visit; Trish even rang the airport about my lost coat and then advised me about where to purchase a new one in the sales at Queenstown. The accommodation was tip top and the perfect start for our 7 week holiday. It was snowing when we were with you and I still have memories of a your roaring log fire and the opportunity to leap into your glorious hot tub which was available. We can thoroughly recommend Willowbank which is near both Arrowtown and Queenstown; a perfect location which was quiet and peaceful with wonderful hospitality from our lovely hosts; it was the perfect start to our fantastic holiday which has only just finished.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrk, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Liz M,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Willowbrook and thank you for taking the time to submit a review (especially such a glowing one!) Trish and Tony will be very happy to read your comments.

I do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our group of six stayed at Willowbrook in the main house for five nights. Our hosts Trish and Tony were absolutely wonderful and extremely helpful in recommending and booking various tours. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely appointed. Willowbrook is located about 15 minutes outside of Queenstown in a country setting so it was very relaxing and peaceful. Our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrk, Owner at Willowbrook Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review (and thank you also for the kind comments). I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and am quite relieved you managed to eventually get to Milford Sound – you certainly experienced our changeable spring weather!

I do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Roy Llewellyn (Willowbrook Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
9.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,501 reviews
9 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#40 of 59 in Queenstown
320 reviews
7.8 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
11.2 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 45 in Queenstown
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Country Apartments

Address: 760 Malaghans Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: $133 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbrook Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious and modern fully self-contained apartments in an idyllic, rural setting below Coronet Peak just 15 minutes from Queenstown and 5 minutes from historical Arrowtown. All units have deluxe kitchenettes, ensuite bathrooms and free Wifi and Sky TV is available throughout Willowbrook. Four acres of mature garden surrounding the Main House contain a tennis court, a spa pool and some very friendly sheep. We are within easy reach of ski fields, wineries and some very picturesque golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Willowbrook Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing