We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place for a drink”

Lasseters Wharf Casino
Ranked #86 of 123 things to do in Queenstown
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“nice place for a drink”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Really small, but good food and good drinks, there are discount house drink vouchers in all the tourist pamphlets, so we popped up for a drink, friendly staff and a great spot for a light meal and pit stop ! would recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pemb1est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    14
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a Casino”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Small, friendly, staff are nice, just like every other casino.
We had a drink there on the way back from town, the barman was from Britain and he was friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensville, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We aren't in the habit of going to Casinos but there were some pamphlets at our accomodation that got you some coupons for drinks when you went in the door so we thought we would have a look. It's very small!! But their blackjack table takes $5 bids which was perfect for our budget, and it has a great view over the lake as you play. The staff were friendly too.

They didn't have automatic card shufflers which gave you a nice drinks break mid play when they had to reshuffle the decks of cards. We thought maybe it was because it was a small place so we checked the other casino in Queenstown but nope, apparently it's how they roll down South!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Day T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmore Park, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“$10 Lunch deal”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Climb the stairs from the wharf to view the lake and the TSS Earnslaw while you enjoy an expensive lunch without the noise of the pokies next door. Friendly service, a good wine list and selection of local beers added to the scenic outlook.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TOOOOO QUIET..”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nothing, as there were nothing exciting happening, i.e. No customers, sorry very Few and so opposed to other Large Casinos lacked any atmosphere in the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSHIKO101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasseters Wharf Casino also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Lasseters Wharf Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing