We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Queenstown
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
Tandem Paraglide
803 Reviews
from $165.34
More Info
from $156.04
More Info
from $38.84
More Info
from $142.77
More Info
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
764
47
9
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
764
47
9
9
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 847 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile
Review of: Tandem Paraglide

I have flown with Guy and loved it from the first moment he came meet me at the boot up until the second we landed. Glorious day, awesome pilot, breathtaking views. I highly recommend it. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. Felt safe every step of the way, in case anyone has any concerns.

2  Thank S4562UXrobertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GforceT, Office Staff at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Kia ora,

Many thanks for this great review. It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your experience of paragliding with us so much and that one of our awesome pilots, Guy, made it such a memorable moment. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully you can come flying with us again!

All the best,
The GForce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020
Review of: Tandem Paraglide

The minute we arrived in Queenstown my 9 year old daughter decided she wanted to Paraglide. We were up the top of the Skyline Gondola doing the luge and we booked her in with the friendly and helpful staff at the G Force desk.
Peter was her pilot and he was fantastic and made her feel safe and comfortable during the whole pre-flight and flight experience. He took some amazing in-flight photos and videos which we bought after the flight.
It's not cheap but worth every cent.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Rebel_Bissaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GforceT, Office Staff at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Kia ora,

Thanks for this fantastic review and for the recommendation! We’re thrilled to hear your 9-year old daughter had such an awesome experience flying with us and that you also felt safe leaving her in our care. Safety is our priority, so we’re happy to know this shone through for you, as for her. It’s always a pleasure for us to fly brave and adrenaline-seeking kids and we’re very happy Petr gave her the experience of a lifetime. Thanks again!

All the best,
The GForce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile
Review of: Tandem Paraglide

Amazing views, friendly team, especially Thomas and Clem. The flying and views were breathtaking on a beautiful sunny day in Queenstown.

1  Thank GWAG_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GforceT, Office Staff at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Kia ora,

Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your flight. We have an awesome bunch of pilots who will always do their best to make paragliding an unforgettable experience! And the bird-eye views from the top really are one in a million.

Thanks again,
The GForce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile
Review of: Tandem Paraglide

The views were incredible and Marika was amazing, I was pushing myself to try something new and she made sure I felt comfortable the entire time.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GforceT, Office Staff at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Kia ora,

Thanks so much for leaving a 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you had a blast on your flight with Marika and got to see those incredible Queenstown views from above!

All the best,
The GForce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile
Review of: Tandem Paraglide

As an older person I figured if George H. W. Bush could jump out of planes in his 90s that I could chance paragliding as a senior. It was fabulous and the scenery as well as the smooth expert ride was exhilarating. I highly recommend you try it.

1  Thank salleyj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GforceT, Office Staff at GForce Paragliding, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Kia ora,

Well done on braving the fear and giving paragliding a go! We're thrilled to hear the experience lived up to the anticipation. The views from the top are indeed very special. Thank you very much for the great review and the recommendation!

All the best,
The GForce Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews