We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as you'd expect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hell Pizza

Hell Pizza
Ranked #100 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hell Pizza Queenstown Individually owned franchises
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As good as you'd expect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The pizza at hell is without exception always good. The food and the value is not even in contention. The staff at qt hell pizza are lovely and attentive. I've eaten here lots, both dine in and take away. And recently, when my coeliac friend came to visit, they were the most understanding and reassuring restaurant we visited. Not having. Any crazy allergies, I'd never experienced that side of ordering food before and I can honestly say, hell dealt with it the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie_Smith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    83
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Amazing pizza! We were only in Queenstown for 7 nights but managed to squeeze it in twice because the pizza was so delicious. So much better than pizza shops in Australia!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great flavours!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hell's pizza was delicious! A great, unique menu.
Loved the thin base (though shame it costs extra) and they had a great range of sides.
Only downside is - size is a little on the small side.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mmm Brimstone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

wicked service from the guys at hells... cant go past a Brimstone when your having a pizza craving, only $21 for a double that feeds you and a couple mates!! thanks for the yummy treats guys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JinjaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ordered Hell pizza and had it delivered to my hotel room on a number of occasions. Pretty good pizza, nothing to write home about but was delivered on time. Bit pricey for the quality however- I would recommend steering clear of the garlic bread but the churros are delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bubbleofhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell Pizza also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Hell Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing