We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boring pizza” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hell Pizza

Hell Pizza
Ranked #105 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hell Pizza Queenstown Individually owned franchises
Hopetoun
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“boring pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Expensive and plain could be the only way I would describe this pizza. At least we had it home delivered, but very disappointed with lack of topping and cardboard like base. :-(
Have had much better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank karly_katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, Owner at Hell Pizza, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi

Thanks for your review and i am sorry and disappointed you found our product below expectations. Hell Qtn prides itself on its unique range of flavours and fresh toppings we add to our pizzas. Our wholemeal flour bases are made fresh every day and we have over 24 different pizzas on our menu. I do hope you try us again.

Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    83
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GF great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

If u are GF for an extra $1.50 u can hv the same pizza as yr friends and not miss out. Very happy. For a franchise it is pretty good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elvis707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great takeaway for great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We rarely sit in at Hell in Queenstown but there is the option to do that. We are regular customers for their takeaway pizzas which are fantastic and pretty good value for money.

It would be even better if home delivery was free and the driver could find the house in time for the pizza still to be hot when it arrived.

Thankfully it's so delicious, we'll keep coming back anyway :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor635536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is awesome pizza and sides and you can pretty well design your whole meal, and to include as little or lot chilli as you want. The Camenbert salad was really nice and the cheese cake for dessert was to die for. Delivery to motel was exactly as quoted on online ordering system and even do free delivery on Tuesdays if you include the voucher code.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zoemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We did a phone order and the it was quickly delivered(even though it was snowing lightly) and the food was scrumptious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mummybear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell Pizza also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Hell Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing