We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak
Nearby Hotels
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$316
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
$152
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
$830
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
62
81
66
38
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
81
66
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomten pin bowlinggames areafree shuttleshuttle serviceonsen hot poolsski slopesnice place to staybuffet breakfastshotover jetcomfortable stayevery hourquiet locationelectric blanketsstayed here for two nightstown centrevolleyball
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 276 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Very average!! stayed 5 nights and wasnt really impressed. Roof paint was all peeling off and dropping on the floor that was on the 1st day and was still there on checkout so room was not vaccumed the hole stay. Sheets not changed at all in the 5 days beds re made but with dirty sheets. The shuttles to and from town were good apart from being 1st booked on for a retutn trip at 10pm, shuttle arrives and we are told we would have to wait to they took a group of asian tourists before us they got preferental treatment even tho they were only staying one night and we were 5 nights. so we were left in the cold for 30 mins while we waited....not good enough really. Noisy rooms getting woken up at 5.30am in the mornings. The shuttle bus drivers were average to say the least at points actually feared for out lives and i know we wernt the only ones with the comments i heard. Some friendly staff and some not so friendly, definatly would not go back again
kirsty - Aug 9, 2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunedinKirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I to looked at the reviews after my holiday club booked it for me, before moving into our unit in the middle of Queenstown, and i was really concerned. BUT WOW!!!! what a great place to stay. Clean warm rooms, great bar and friendly people. Great Food, warm cosy wood fires to sit near and have a great meal and drink after a day of skiing. Kids loved going bowling. And 15mins drive to the snow fields. For a three star rating this place was the bomb, was really sad to leave. Are booking again next year. Oh and try the ribs a meal for two and Yummmmmmmmy. Please do not listen to the first comment on the adviser as i honestly do not know what they were talking about.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magichappenstoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

When my friend booked this hotel through its website (because it was very cheap) and read the review of this place in tripadvisor, we were very worried. We didn’t expect much from the place. But hey, what a mistake! The place definitely deserved a good review. Our room was warm (each room has their own heater), cosy, clean and our beds were warm (there’s electric blanket). There’s shuttle bus that can take you to Queenstown (about 10 minutes drive) or to Coronet Peak (about 15 min drive) from the hotel. The hotel also has a dry room and self-service laundry which was very useful. On top of that they have bowling alleys too! You’d need to book for the lanes though as they are quite busy. If you couldn’t get the lane, you can enjoy your time in the cosy spots next to the fireplace in the bar and restaurant.

Perhaps if you haven’t got a car it would be hard to get around the town as the shuttle to the city only operates every hour. But if you have a car with you in Queenstown, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We booked this hotel outside Queenstown because we wanted to only spend around $100/night and Wotif had a good deal. We thought it was cheap because it was outside Queenstown - we were wrong! This hotel has not been renovated for 40 years. The carpet stank of wet rotting material, the tv was snowy, the shower just dribbled, the bed was 40 years old and sank in the middle and the walls were paper thin - to the point we could hear all the people around us talking in their rooms. But the best part - the toilet was built into the vanity - the button was a piece of wood - that everytime we pushed it, it fell into the water into the cistern! We then had to lift the entire vanity up each time to fish the piece of wood out of the water, so we could flush the toilet again! (see the enclosed photo) We couldnt get out of this place quick enough .....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldyFunken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

The property has obviously undergone a change with really dynamic new management.
Clean comfortable rooms with own bathrooms at a great price of $99 incl tax.On premises is a TenPin Bowling alley which is great fun.
Opposite is the awesome Onsen Hot Pools overlooking the Shotover River.Walking distance to the Shotover Jets.
Next door to the skifields of Coronet Peak.
Great buffet breakfast and dinner.
Quiet location as downtown Queenstown is noisy much like a large downtown of any city.Regular shuttles to and from town.
Great value and friendly staff.What more can you ask.
Paul

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank springfield9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews