We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Eichardt's Bar

Eichardt's Bar
Ranked #17 of 262 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Modern New Zealand cuisine served Tapas style with tasting plates. Fresh, local produce. Outstanding wine selection and brilliant cocktail list. Please note it is not possible to reserve tables - Eichardt's is a small bar with 7 tables only, bookings are not practical. When full, guests are offered the option to wait in the hotel foyer and drinks may be taken there.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Food was really good especially for the price, was very reasonable. Lovely little restaurant, very warming and cosy.

Thank crbridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear crbridgeman,

Thank you for your review of Eichardt's Bar. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be passing on your feedback to the bar team and we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's.

Kind regards,
Chris McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Eichardt's Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 675 of 847 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We just loved the cosy, intimate, quiet atmosphere of this bar and visited every day of our visit to Queenstown, Staff are wonderful, attentive and friendly. Decor just sucks you in and you feel the need to sit back and relax and watch the fire. They also serve amazing tapas and this is an absolute must - they are perfectly presented and taste divine. Didnt want to leave!!

Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear pamela s,

Thank you for your review of Eichardt's Bar. I was pleased to see you loved our tapas whilst relaxing by our cosy fireplace - a very warm welcome on those cold Spring mornings and evenings. I will be passing on your feedback to the bar team and we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's.

Kind regards,
Chris McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were looking for something light but tasty and the Tapas at Eichardts fitted the brief perfectly. (This is of course not to say you could't have something substantial). If you are having trouble making a choice then have the Slow roast pork belly w apple & quince compote; this was beautifully prepared, tender and flavoursome. The surroundings are tastefull too - cosy and comfortable dining and will come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fourth_estate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear fourth_estate,

Thank you for your review of Eichardt's Bar. I was pleased to see you enjoyed our tapas in such a lovely environment. I will be passing on your feedback to the bar team and we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's.

Kind regards,
Chris McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The tapas are fabulous..as are the cocktails - yummo! The atmosphere is intimate and most recently I was there with some old friends and loved having somewhere quiet, stylish and delicious where we could have a real catch up + more fun times!! Service is very mellow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kitkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear kitkerr,

Thank you for your review of Eichardt's Bar. I was pleased to see you loved our tapas. I will be passing on your feedback to the bar team and we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's.

Kind regards,
Chris McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dropped in for a quick, late lunch at about 3 after a day out and about.

The place is small but it is cosy and comfortable with a great fireplace.

Each ordered a chicken pie and it was just delicious. Service was quick and simple.

Don't miss this place down by the waterfront, a real gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scarecrow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear scarecrow23,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Eichardt's Bar. I appreciate the great comments, and we aim to offer superb cuisine and beverages whilst providing value for money in relaxed and sophisticated surroundings. I am pleased you enjoy the chicken pie during our lunch service. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's.

Kind regards,
Chris McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eichardt's Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Eichardt's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing