We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge View
Contemporary A Frame with a twist A Frame Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lounge View
Contemporary A Frame with a twist
A Frame Entrance
Rear View
Hot Tub
Looking In
Looking Out
BBQ
Lounge
Lounge
Amazing views
Spacious feel
Space
Wood Burner
A Frame from Inside, Master Suite view
Misty View
Wood Burner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Walk in Robe
Master Ensuite
Master Ensuite
Double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Complimentary Amenities for a day
Door View
Distance View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoriab...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My son and I spent 4 beautiful days in this gorgeous property and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The location was spectacular being perched on a steep hillside with sweeping views of the valley below and a majestic mountain looming to the right. We spent many hours on the deck just gazing at the view or staring at the stars in the evening. The house was equipped with everything we needed including beautiful body products in the bathrooms and a pantry full of tea, coffee and even vegemite! The quiet residential area was a nice change from the hectic pace of Queenstown. Honestly, we will be returning soon!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billselli...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful place to linger”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This has all the character the photos suggest and it has the advantage of being wonderfully peaceful but close to Queentown. I found the hot tub luke warm but the managing agency were prompt to fix it and it was very pleasant to soak in at the end of the day. We left a drawer full of belongings and again the agent ensured they were retrieved for us- all well and good. Loved kitchen area, well stocked and we enjoyed cooking big meals here. Points to improve- dishwasher needs replacing - door fell on you when you opened it and cleaning none too efficient. General cleaning by agency OK but things like windows needed an inside clean and one or two of the dining chairs had some splits in the fabric. None of this spoiled our stay but it's a pricey stay and the blurb from the managing agent does claim perfection!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thanks for the review Bill and we are glad you enjoyed your stay, yes the dishwasher does need renewing, we ordered it just last week, so hopefully will be installed soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeevShr...
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A beautiful, quiet hideaway tucked on a hillside, but minutes from all the action”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place turned out exactly as I had imagined, as we walked in everyone loved the place. The view of the hills and the valley from the french windows is wonderful, we were there on a full moon night, and also when it rained, all very serene.

Its picture perfect, very spacious deck, living area, kitchen. The upstairs accommodation is beautiful. The host (Kim) was very helpful, the eating places and cruises she suggested turned out to be some of the best things we did on the trip.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annmr27
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday location”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet situation with terrific views. Close to Queenstown and all its amenities. This house is simply stylish, beautifully appointed and well equipped. We loved it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Kim, the host was a joy to deal with.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwBarr
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best stay of the holiday”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the place! You really need to stay here! The views are AMAZING and the facilities are flawless!

BBQ and Hot-tub are a fantastic addition to the property and great to come back to, with fast WiFi. There is also a good info guide with some local favorites of places to eat - much needed on our arrival!

We arrived late at night and there were no problems with access. There is a steep slope down to the property but I assume that everyone will have a car and so access is not a problem!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The place was perfect. Everything was as advertised, close to Coronet Peak, maybe ten minutes from the middle of Queenstown, awesome hot spa, comfortable beds, fully fitted out, great hosts, absolutely astounding views from the bedroom and anywhere you went. We couldn't fault anything. The caretakers were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. It is the perfect place for a family to base from to do almost anything on the South Island. We have our own holiday houses and we think we learnt a thing or two from these guys. The only thing wrong was we only stayed one week. We could have easily stayed two! We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving.....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahbbyluvs...
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The house is so comfortable with a great view. Everything you need is here. The kitchen is fully equipped. The washer and dryer very convenient . It was great to have free WiFi. The owners were very nice to deal with as was the property manager. We did not use the hot tub but it is located on the deck with a great view. The only thing you would want to keep in mind is that the house is located in a hilly area . There are hills to drive up to get to the house, the road in the neighborhood is not very wide and there are some sharp turns to navigate. The driveway to the house is on an incline as well. Not an issue in good weather, however if there is snow, you want to make sure you have a vehicle that can safely handle it. We would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing