We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge View
Contemporary A Frame with a twist A Frame Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lounge View
Contemporary A Frame with a twist
A Frame Entrance
Rear View
Hot Tub
Looking In
Looking Out
BBQ
Lounge
Lounge
Amazing views
Spacious feel
Space
Wood Burner
A Frame from Inside, Master Suite view
Misty View
Wood Burner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Walk in Robe
Master Ensuite
Master Ensuite
Double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Complimentary Amenities for a day
Door View
Distance View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annmr27
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday location”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet situation with terrific views. Close to Queenstown and all its amenities. This house is simply stylish, beautifully appointed and well equipped. We loved it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Kim, the host was a joy to deal with.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwBarr
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best stay of the holiday”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the place! You really need to stay here! The views are AMAZING and the facilities are flawless!

BBQ and Hot-tub are a fantastic addition to the property and great to come back to, with fast WiFi. There is also a good info guide with some local favorites of places to eat - much needed on our arrival!

We arrived late at night and there were no problems with access. There is a steep slope down to the property but I assume that everyone will have a car and so access is not a problem!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay M
1 review
“Flawless”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The place was perfect. Everything was as advertised, close to Coronet Peak, maybe ten minutes from the middle of Queenstown, awesome hot spa, comfortable beds, fully fitted out, great hosts, absolutely astounding views from the bedroom and anywhere you went. We couldn't fault anything. The caretakers were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. It is the perfect place for a family to base from to do almost anything on the South Island. We have our own holiday houses and we think we learnt a thing or two from these guys. The only thing wrong was we only stayed one week. We could have easily stayed two! We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving.....
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahbbyluvs...
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The house is so comfortable with a great view. Everything you need is here. The kitchen is fully equipped. The washer and dryer very convenient . It was great to have free WiFi. The owners were very nice to deal with as was the property manager. We did not use the hot tub but it is located on the deck with a great view. The only thing you would want to keep in mind is that the house is located in a hilly area . There are hills to drive up to get to the house, the road in the neighborhood is not very wide and there are some sharp turns to navigate. The driveway to the house is on an incline as well. Not an issue in good weather, however if there is snow, you want to make sure you have a vehicle that can safely handle it. We would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shruti M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in Queenstown”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, I usually don't write reviews but some of the properties on my NZ trip were so outstanding I just have to. Chic Chalet is a beautiful chalet with the most stunning views. The facilities provided, the bedding, the fireplace are all great. The highlight is the hot pool on the deck. If in Queenstown this is the place to stay. It is 10 minutes drive from city centre and you definitely need a car but it is soooo worth it. The only drawback is the payment mode. You need to transfer money to the owners bank account directly before even reaching Queenstown. This is a little scary but it is totally legitimate so go for it!

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
436JasonE
Heathcote, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Immaculate accommodation, stunning outlook.”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for three night after touring the South Island in a motor home with 4 teenage kids. This property was like heaven. The photos in the advertisement were so accurate and in some ways didn't quite do this lovely house justice. We all felt so special and attention to every detail was made.. from a cold bottle of wine in the fridge to complementary wifi (which the kids LOVED). As it is a short drive to Queentown, you would need to have a car if staying here. We would love to come back in winter to ski!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and immaculate presentation
Liked least: A short drive to Queenstown
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlan77
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife for 4 days in late November 2014. This is a really great house. Interesting architecture, very clean, good facilities, loved the hot tub and deck with the beautiful views.

It's a short drive to both Queenstown or Arrowtown. We thought it was nice to be out of the hustle of Queenstown (as we have stayed in town before), but some may find it a little inconvenient if they want to dine and drink in town regularly, although of course taxis are available.

I can't think of any faults, we'll definitely be going back to this property.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architecture, the view, the hot tub, the deck.
Liked least: It is difficult to find any faults with this property... except a better sign/street number at the top of the driveway!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing