We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing holiday at canyons lodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Canyons Lodge B&B
2 reviews
“Fantastic relaxing holiday at canyons lodge.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great people great service.
The canyons lodge team go above and beyond to make sure that you not only have a wonderful stay in their hotel but enjoy the whole of what Queenstown has to offer. 10/10.... Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teaqueue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    0
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days at Canyon's Lodge earlier this month and we have to say it was the best short break we have ever had.
After reading the previous trip advisor reviews we were confident that this place was going to be something special and so we booked with high expectations.
On arrival it was soon apparent that the lodge and it's location was stunning and unique
. We booked the upper floor deluxe room and could not stop looking out the window and saying the word "wow"!
The room itself is truly luxurious and comfortable with a huge bed and tastefully furnished.The adjoining bathroom contained a luxury shower the size of a car wash.
One of the highlights of my stay was to sit in the bath with a glass of wine looking out at the magnificent scenery and listening to the faint screams of the people in the jet boats in the canyons below.
As impressive as the lodge was that is only one half of the holiday equation.The owner Andy and his lovely wife Mel were the other half. From the first welcome when we drove in we knew we would like these people!
They are perfectly suited to their roles as hosts with a genuine desire to make your stay a 5 star experience.( which they did)
Nothing was too much trouble with Mel even picking us up after a night out in the town. They are really lovely funny people who we are looking forward to seeing again next year when we return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Spent 6 nights in June. A little longer than we originally planned but had to remove Christchurch from our itinerary due to the extensive earthquake damage. The lodge is beautiful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Jo and Ferg are exceptional hosts. We didn't rent a car but they graciously dropped us off in town several times and then we took a cab back to the lodge. Breakfast was excellent every day. And we really enjoyed sharing stories and a glass of fine New Zealand wine in the evenings with Jo, Ferg and other guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I have just finished a fantastic stay at The Canyons Lodge in Queenstown.We stayed for 10 days as a self contained Holiday Home I can only describe it as magic.The place is stunning over looking the famous Shotover River and looking straight up to Coronet Peak Ski Field.The Lodge is minutes from town and they provided the use of a Land Rover Discovery free of charge!Perfect for getting up the Mountain which is only 15mins door to door.We were there over the Queenstown Winter Festival lots to do for the kids and adults.The spa pool on the deck after is fantastic for apres ski and rejuvinate the legs.The Lodge has got everything you need sky in nearly every room wireless internet even washing powder right down to babys cot.The decor is all beatiful wood beams giving it a warm great country feel and the central heating was adored by my wife.The value for money you can't compare there just isn't any where else that where you get 5* accomodation and a 7 seater Vehicle for $100 a night.We are already planning our next stay.Thanks Andy and Mel for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Room Tip: The Chalet Delux Room Upstairs is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trigger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our stay at the lodge was the of the best experiences ive ever had, the lodge was just the perfect setting, friendly service, extremely comfortable and all our needs were met during our stay. I think the lodge would be a lovely place to get married and if i was going to get married this would be a 5* choice. We look fowrad to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Awesome!!! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights when we were in Queenstown, last week of April. When we arrived, it was dark so we couldn’t see the surroundings but the moment we stepped into the lodge, we were taken in by its warmth and coziness. We stayed in the Superior room. It was clean, spacious and well-heated too. Jo & Ferg were wonderful hosts and we had a good time getting to know them. Jo's yummy breakfast is a must... the poached eggs with salmon is highly recommended. On our first morning, we woke up to a pristine view of mountains, the shotover river and the colours of fall. It was so beautiful is was almost unreal.
They have an outdoor hot tub that's simply amazing. It was so relaxing to soak in the hot tub in cold temperature, looking up to the starlit sky.

I do recommend renting a car. The lodge is just 5-10 minutes to town but cabs can be expensive (about NZ$30). Jo very kindly dropped us off in town once but we don't know if she can do it all the time for every guest ;) Since most tours pick up and drop off at the lodge, we only needed the car for a day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poreiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

What a fantastic venue for my friend's wedding. We had a beautiful day will all day sun and spectacular views across the Shotover river to the mountains. I love how they were married right in front of that view!
The house was beautiful and the lucky bride and groom got to stay there. We were staying in Queenstown which was just a short taxi ride away. The whole day went off without a hitch and everything seemed to flow - everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Room Tip: we had a look around and each room was differently done but they were all large with beautiful furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkshakesChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.3 mi away
Matakauri Lodge
Matakauri Lodge
#1 of 58 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trelawn Place
Trelawn Place
#26 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Shan's Luxury Lodge
The Shan's Luxury Lodge
#41 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shotover Lodge
Shotover Lodge
#32 of 90 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Canyons Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Canyons Lodge B&B

Property: The Canyons Lodge B&B
Address: 13 Watties Track | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Canyons Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyons Lodge B&B, Queenstown, New Zealand is a lovely B&B set amidst majestic mountains on sweeping lawns overlooking the celebrated Shotover River with Coronet Peak Ski Field in the background. Secluded and rural yet only 4kms from Queenstown voted the adventure capital of the world with its abundance of activities, ski fields, golf courses, wineries, cafes, restaurants and shops. B&B hosted guests have access to the large deck grounds outside as well as the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is available dependent on the room rate booked. Each room has an en-suite bathroom and private patio area. At times we rent out the lodge as a holiday home at which time guests have full use of the lodge including the lounge with open fireplace and all 5 bedrooms (max of 10 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Canyons Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing