We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly service”
Review of Pub on Wharf

Pub on Wharf
Ranked #39 of 303 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you're into live music, you have come to the right place. With local live gigs every night of the week we’ll keep you entertained well through the night. We offer fair prices with no holiday surcharges because at Pub on Wharf it's your local too. Even if you’re not from Queenstown we will still make you feel at home and look after you just the same! So if you're in the mood for a laid back kiwi pub with great music, great food and great beer you’ve got to come and spend some time at your favorite local – Pub on Wharf!
Reviewed May 15, 2019

I enjoyed a morning of adventure and arrived at the Pub quite hungry. The lunch portion of Fish and Chips (Munkfish) was so delicious and perfect that I felt so satisfied with my choice. The service was great. Three Wolves was my favorite beer.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eklundthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a great pub with great meals for adults and kids. We were looking for lunch and somewhere that would accommodate us adults and kids and this pub hit the mark. Great food, drinks and location. We enjoyed a variety of meals from burgers, fish & chips to smashed avocado and the adults enjoyed some cold beers and NZ wines. The food was all tasty, fresh and good value for money. We also enjoyed the fact that the kids could play outside the pub in the garden area next to the pub while we chatted and had a few drinks. If in queenstown would deff recommend this pub.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cgkjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

What a great deal. We came here after reading reviews on tripadvisor and not having enough money to eat anywhere else in Queenstown and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and quick - Between us we tried the lamb (yum yum!!), ribs and beef wellington all of which were absolutely amazing and would have felt justified paying a lot more for. The atmosphere of the pub is lovely with an open fire and live music each night. Just be aware that it gets very busy so you may have to wait for a table. We loved it so much we went twice (in our 3 night in Queenstown).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This place was a nice surprise from the normally expensive places in Queenstown. Great atmosphere and the $20 rump was amazing. They missed my order and gave me a free beer which was unexpectedbut lovely.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Pub located by Lake Wakatipu in Queenstown. Food was great and good value. Good sized portions and varied menu. Mains only 20 NZD. Outside heaters so can make the most of al fresco dining even in colder weather. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub on Wharf also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Pub on Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing