We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just how an Italian Restaurant should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Cucina

Bella Cucina
Ranked #45 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just how an Italian Restaurant should be”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Small and full of character. The food was incredible and the service was fantastic, from the second we walked in, to the second we walked out. Would highly recommend to anyone. I will definitely be going back for more

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    244
    64
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Locals' favourite”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

One of our favourite restaurants to go to in Queenstown, as we know we can expect delicious, seasonal, fresh food, an authentic Italian feel, attentive service, some great local wines and a lively atmosphere. The layout is a little strange, but I guess the 'Cucina' is the heart of the restaurant and therefore you can watch the chefs at work from nearly every table. We've been several times and never been disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
271 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved the food---great wine options. The only drawback is the small size of the place and that the tables are so close together--would be tough for a romantic dinner. If weather is warm, sit outside on front patio. For busy dinner hours, make a reservation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank activenretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julieb2007
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Italian away from Italy”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

A small restaurant but boy is the food good. The best carbonara I have ever tasted and I have travelled around Italy!
Great job Bella Cucina!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julieb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Two thumbs up”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Came across Bella Cucina by chance and had an absolutely wonderful evening from start to finish. The restaurant is small and was buzzing when we arrived. They say their menu changes daily and we were struggling to decide between the antipasti but our waitress recommended the beef carpaccio and it was, without a doubt, the best I've ever tasted. Pizza and risotto for mains were delicious. The staff were extremely friendly - even picked up some tips about where to head out that night! Overall, would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cucina also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing