We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Priceline
$61
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$51
View deal
eDreams$61
FindHotel$61
Agoda.com$61
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
561
357
144
78
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
561
357
144
78
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiwi experience travel desk the kitchen cinema room female dorm dorm room own bathroom common areas in town perfect location new zealand great facilities backpackers balcony wifi sauna plugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This is such a great hostel. Ideally situated, everything is an easy walk away (pubs, shops, tourism services) and we were able to park our car for free within 5 minutes of the hostel.
There's a well-equipped kitchen where you can cook and store all our food.
The staff were incredibly useful and supportive and were willing to go well out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay (big props to Aimee for sorting out misplaced phones/wallets)

Will definitely be back again

Room tip: Good options for all sorts of travellers. Stayed in a 6 person dorm and also a private 3 person dorm with ensuite.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophimevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin H, General Manager at Nomads Queenstown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hey

Thanks for spending some time to review our hostel. So happy that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at Nomads. We are pretty lucky with our central location and amenities in the hostel. Aimee, like all our staff, love getting to know our guests and she was happy to help.

We are looking forward to the next time you come to stay.

Thanks
The Nomads Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

great hostel, atmosphere and facilities are well above average. had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone traveling there. stayed there for 2 nights, staff was friendly and rooms were good and safe.

Room tip: best location in town
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin H, General Manager at Nomads Queenstown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hey Rafael

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, and had fun with our staff. Thanks so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
The Nomads Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

very new hostel, tidy and comfortable rooms with balconies. super friendly staff. you can book all your adventures inside the hostel with a discount. central location. great social area for cooking, chilling out or just looking over the lake. all round, great value

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_flying_kiwi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin H, General Manager at Nomads Queenstown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hi,

Thank you so much for spending the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer here at Nomads. We are pretty lucky with our location, and our awesome staff!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
The Nomads Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for 3 nights. Room was clean. Staff was nice. The sitting area with fire place was really nice for chilling. If your a light sleeper you might struggle with the bars being literally right down below. But I loved the close proximity to everything you need!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin H, General Manager at Nomads Queenstown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We love to hear that our guests enjoy all aspects of our hostel. Being right in the center of town we do have a few bars around us, however we do have some free earplugs at reception for those who find it a little bit more difficult to sleep.

Best of luck with your future travels and we would hope to see you again.

Thanks
The Nomads Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

This was one of the last stops of our Kiwi experience, had the best time at this hostel! Free dinner and breakfast is so good for a poor backpacker! Very strict at night about keys but guess that's a good thing! Staff are friendly, everything was clean!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 490ellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin H, General Manager at Nomads Queenstown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Hey Ella,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at our hostel. Our staff always love to hear good feedback. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your Kiwi Experience adventure.

Thanks
The Nomads Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews