We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome apartment with stunning views, just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mantra Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment with stunning views, just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked this through Worif on the stay z3 pay 2 deal, and what a deal! The spacious two bedroom apartment, with stunning lake views, well appointed kitchen, laundry, large large and dining, and the most comfortable king bed with first class linen. Matt, the manager was extremely helpful in trying to get us on flight to Milford Sound.....the whole experience here was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    113
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
171
229
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We got the pay 2 stay 3 deal on Wotif, and did we get a deal.
The location is just awesome. Our room, 107, was ground level opening out onto a lawn right beside the lake and the Frankton walkway. We never tired of the view. The kids could play amongst the trees on the lake front, having thier own adventure holiday...

Turn left from the apartment and walk to the end of the Frankton Arm, and have a pint in the Frankton Arm Tavern, or right to the Boatshed cafe.

The apartment was amazing, king bed, 2 singles. Two big leather couches to laze on.
The kitchen is well appointed, massive fridge, handy if staying long term.

Olivia and her fiancé, made our stay that much nicer.

Yes, it is a drive into town, but parking is cheap, so no drama's.

When we return, in the winter, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKiwiandACanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We loved the space and design of our room! Beautiful view, very clean, and very good location. We have two energetic children who loved it as much as my husband and I. A great perk was the bikes available to use when we wanted to explore. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to return again one day! Would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSW133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came to stay one night. Just had to stay another. Rarely do we find a Unit so spacious, so well equipped and superbly presented. Coffee maker ready to go, heat pump on, friendly, obliging office staff. Location is excellent, near the Airport, restaurants etc. Thankyou for a wonderful stay. Planning our next stay already.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lake view. Unreal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked here as it had a great deal with no view which wasn't a problem.,.. Kids were next door. Noisey. Slamming doors at midnight. Just mentioned it to staff. Whipped out of my room and upgraded to a sensational apartment which was flawless. Staff were highly accomodating knowing it was my holiday as well. Clean. Fresh. Views and amazing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Would have been happy with same room, but managers wouldn't have it. Best holiday I've ever had. Thank you Mantra Marina. Ill definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a three bedroom lake front apartment here for a long weekend and it was really good. Usually I wouldn't go for the Mantra style but was pleasantly surprised.

The rooms are huge! All bedrooms had their own ensuites which were very clean and all furnishings and walls etc seemed in good nick. Furnishings were all quite nice however the TV in the main room was quite small and the one in the master bedroom was tiny! They had some porcelain bottles on one wall which are actually glued down, I assume to stop breakages but it did seem a little tacky. Not that you'd use them for anything though. Kitchen had all the equipment we needed. As with any lake front room in Queenstown, the view is amazing!

Location is only about ten minutes to the airport and fifteen in to town. It would be 30 minutes plus to walk to town but there is a bus stop outside the property ($5.50 in to town). You really want a car if you're staying here. Plenty of parking.

No bar or restaurant on site. There is a petrol station across the road for snacks. Reception had a ton of DVD's and books which is a nice touch. Staff were all efficient and on to it. We were able to check in early, and out late too which was great.

All in all, I had an excellent stay. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is because of the TV's, distance to town and no bar/restaurant. As long as you're ok with that, you'll love it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowlsTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We ended up with a bargain as we had booked a WotIf Mystery special for a hotel room, then needed another one for a family member who joined our weekend away and were offered an apartment at the same price. Which was great, and then further upgraded to a lake view. Large apartment, well appointed and very very comfortable. Would stay here again even at normal rates as it's spacious and suited us, though we had a rental car and able to get about. It's not near the town centre but I believe on the bus route. Handy to airport and local shopping. The shower over bath was a bit of a mission, it's a leap!! Based on other reviews and what our hotel room deal would have been wouldn't have given such a good review but you do get what you pay for and the basic hotel room would have been ok for a nite. The apartments are much nicer inside and from the front than they look from the road. Worth stopping for an inspection.

Room Tip: the hotel rooms near the road are reasonably small tho ok, but as they adjoin the apartments could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineDawn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Marina

Property: Mantra Marina
Address: 875 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of Lake Wakatipu, surrounded by the breathtaking Remarkables Mountain Range, Mantra Marina Apartments doesn't only offer luxury Queenstown accommodation, it offers an experience. On the doorstep of an adventure playground and some of the best ski fields in the world, Mantra Marina resort Queenstown is only minutes drive from golfing, boating, wineries, walking trails and a host of high adrenalin sports. Mantra Marina offers two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with balconies and plush king size beds. All rooms are ultra modern and feature luxurious soft furnishings, quality linen and personal amenities. Perfect for families, couples and singles looking for a relaxed getaway, our rooms are all lake facing offering privacy and space to ensure complete comfort during your Queenstown holiday. On-site there are plenty of landscaped gardens to wander thorough as well as barbecue facilities and first class guest services including complimentary parking, in-room internet access, child minding and laundry service. Location Features: 2 km to Queenstown International Airport 5 km to Queenstown town central 800 metres to golf course 800 metres to Queenstown Events Centre (including modern pools, waterslide & gym) 30 metres to Kawarau Jet Boat base & pick up 700 metres to two character pubs, cafes & takeaways 8 km to excellent wineries Please note that Hotel Rooms do not enjoy the lake views of the Deluxe Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Marina Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing