We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”
Review of Mantra Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had the standard hotel room, place wasnt busy, but werent offered to pay more and get bigger room, i should have asked.
Had room close to main road, traffic sounds were a pain.
Room was small, no airconditioner or no fan.
Only had a kettle, no cooking facilities.
Nice new place though.
Easy walk to Queenstown, nice cafe close by along waterfront walk.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Holiday591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 562 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great experience staying here during ouir visit to Queenstown, couldn't have asked for any more. Excellent location on the lake makes for amazing views across to The Remarkables and great runs or cycles, whilst being in between the airport and the town centre. Rooms are top class. Superb service from the Management with good recommendations on what to do and see. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

THANK YOU Greg and his wonderful team at Mantra Marina, myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Could not recommend this more - we loved borrowing the bikes from reception and cycling around the lake to the cafe across the water.

In the PERFECT location - close enough to the action, far enough to be in a peaceful spot.

Thanks y'all we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We recommend getting a "Lake Front" apartment, as the views from right down on the water a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Flying from Melbourne into Queenstown I was blessed with great views and I couldn’t believe my luck when I arrived at the Mantra Marine I had the same spectacular views from our balcony. The apartment was clean, tidy and very classy A++
I would defiantly recommend to all travelling to Queenstown or passing through to stay at the Mantra Marine, I enjoyed it so much we are staying there again this May and taking my partner along, can’t wait!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219janine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cleanliness, room size, staff friendliness, upscale interiors, great location- all make it a guaranteed return for the next trip. They will even help you plan your itinerary step by step with expert advice. Very accommodating and professional staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm23nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our visit to the hotel started off on a bit of a sour note re our room reservation but it was not due to the hotel, and things rapidly improved from then on. Greg was helpful sorting this out.
Room was clean and roomy, but was only partially made up on our second day there, certainly not a problem for us. No air conditioning and there was some traffic noise if we opened the windows to cool down.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Liked free laundry and bikes, nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaver180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great experience, well deserving 5 stars!
From the moment we walked in the reception, we were treated to fantastic service from Greg, the manager.
He kindly upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment. Stunning views to the Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu.
The room was fully supplied, with a great kitchen, massive lounge and dining, and a great king bed.
The location was great too. Just a few km to the town, and near the airport (without being noisy), and other main roads to Arrowtown and Milford Sound.
Everything was flawless, and just what we needed for our 4 night stay.
We can't wait to visit again later this year.

Room Tip: Book a lake view. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
4.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
2.3 mi away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#33 of 59 in Queenstown
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Marina

Address: 875 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $117 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of Lake Wakatipu, surrounded by the breathtaking Remarkables Mountain Range, Mantra Marina Apartments doesn't only offer luxury Queenstown accommodation, it offers an experience. Mantra Marina offers two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with balconies and plush king size beds. All rooms are ultra modern and feature luxurious soft furnishings, quality linen and personal amenities. Perfect for families, couples and singles looking for a relaxed getaway, our rooms are all lake facing offering privacy and space to ensure complete comfort during your Queenstown holiday. On-site there are plenty of landscaped gardens to wander thorough as well as barbecue facilities and first class guest services including complimentary parking, in-room internet access, child minding and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Marina Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing