We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an apartment!”
Review of Mantra Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow. That was our initial reaction when we first opened our door to the apartment. Huge and immaculately presented with gorgeous views over the lake. Very clean and well fitted out. Excellent, friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice spot close to the airport. Bit of a trip from downtown Queenstown. Ok if you have a car but also has a bus stop out the front too. Our room is very comfortable and well equipped! Would come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

returned for another fantastic holiday at the Mantra Marina resort - love the place that much that we had our wedding ceremony beside the fabulous lake. Apartments very clean, modern and comfortable with the most AMAZING views. Management and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - a special mention to Greg and Olivia who were sooooo lovely and even stood in as witnesses for our wedding.
Had a fabulous time and highly recommend this place. Wish we were still there :)

Room Tip: two bedroom apartments are fabulous, warm, clean and roomy. Views are unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doobydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is an mazing place to stay, the view of the lake is amazing, very clean and elegantly large space. This place will not make you miss your home. The location is across a gas station and there is some Fast food restaurants very close as well. This place is very peacceful and totally recomend for anyone on a holiday that wants to relax or even have a good night rest after all the adventures and activities in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The apartment was spacious, modern and clean with spectacular lake views. Greg and Olivia were the perfect hosts. Would most definitely stay here again and we recommend the Mantra Marina apartments to any person visiting Queenstown.

Room Tip: Room 205. Best Lake views from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I live here, but had to find some accommodation for my parents when they were visiting us.
Booked this place as is was closer to Frankton where we live.I was impressed.
Its basically next to the marina (not as shown on the TA map).In summer you have your garden seating right on the waterfront.Only a short trip to cental town.
Would highly recommend, especially if you are coming to town with a boat.
It is also on the frankton walking track, which the folks loved.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F1yrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Not really in Queenstown, more like Frankton but closer drive to the Remarkables. Lovely, roomy, well appointed and lovely staff. Very quiet for being on a busy road, with lake and mountain views. We easily fit a family of five for a week. The room service was fabulous, all the appliances were fabulous, we would definitely stay if skiing again as I'm sure it is less noisy than staying in Queenstown itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
4.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Marina

Address: 875 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $119 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mantra Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of Lake Wakatipu, surrounded by the breathtaking Remarkables Mountain Range, Mantra Marina Apartments doesn't only offer luxury Queenstown accommodation, it offers an experience. Mantra Marina offers two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with balconies and plush king size beds. All rooms are ultra modern and feature luxurious soft furnishings, quality linen and personal amenities. Perfect for families, couples and singles looking for a relaxed getaway, our rooms are all lake facing offering privacy and space to ensure complete comfort during your Queenstown holiday. On-site there are plenty of landscaped gardens to wander thorough as well as barbecue facilities and first class guest services including complimentary parking, in-room internet access, child minding and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Marina Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing