We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cheeky Kiwi Travel
from $145.60
More Info
from $129.29
More Info
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
148
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
148
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt cook milford sound tour tour guide salmon farm small group tour lake tekapo hooker valley track lindis pass super funny great trip day trip new zealand hobbiton callum kiwi nature knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dan was our tour guide. We made multiple stops for snacks and to relieve ourselves. It made our long drive to Milford Sound easy. He took some of our best photos of the day! We enjoyed the sceneries at each stop and along the way. He also gave us tip on how to secure the best seats on the boat. Milford Sound is wonderful. Thank you, Dan.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mattsmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We had a great trip which was well planned. Our travel guide Kenna was really special. She was knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. She was interesting and funny as well

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Miker5848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Milford Sounds was the best and the landscapes amazing....
Our guide Calum was making our 12 hour trip easier with stories and humor kiwi style ... and it was much better reaching the 11.30 cruise instead of 12.30.
We have had the best day and we want to thank Cheeky Kiwi and especially to Callum for it...
Sorin, Diana and Sorin jr

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank I956JTdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

A friend and I booked and paid for the Mt Cook tour from Queenstown, and flew from Wellington to Queenstown, specifically for this tour. We ended up not going, because the Cheeky Kiwi tour operator left without us, their reason being that we were not in time for our pick-up. This is despite us trying to phone them on the morning and providing Mark from Cheeky Kiwi Travel with CCTV footage evidence from the hotel, and confirmation from the hotel staff that we were in time for our pick-up time slot. When eventually we managed to get a hold of them, they were arrogant and dismissive and made no attempt to resolve the situation. Be very careful when using this tour operator as even though we were within the timelines stipulated on our ticket, they disregarded the facts and we were left stranded.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Magdaleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkR7021, Owner at Cheeky Kiwi Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Unfortunately this guest was not at their pick up location for there pick up time, we’re not in their room and we’re uncontactable because their phone was not active so the guide was force to leave to ensure other guests did not miss their activities.

We provided this guest all the evidence to show that we were trying to find them and contact them for 20mins including screenshots of our internal communication, phone records etc. The “CCTV” shows the last time we turned up at the hotel to check 1 last time if they were there. The driver had already been there before and this was well after time time they were meant to be waiting.

We take pride that we go out of our way to find guests and hate any guest to be left behide. You will see from all our other reviews that customer service and guest experience is very important to us however this was not a private tour and we will not risk other guests missing their tour or destroying their day because a guest is very late or does not follow the pick up instructions.

We are very sorry that this guest miss their tour however pick up rules are there to insure all guests have a quality experience and recommend if you would like different pick up process that a private tour is booked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Brilliant ... 2 days in a row with the wonderful, energetic, fun filled Dan
We did the Mount Cook and then the Milford sounds tours
Great stop offs, looked after us do well... made sure he knew our names and joked all day
Dan made sure we were all ok all day
Great tour guide... really knew his stuff!!

1  Thank SianH361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews