We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Queenstown
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Go Orange Rafting
from $130.94
More Info
from $137.52
More Info
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
772
173
52
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
772
173
52
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shotover river white water great fun grade rapids raft guide wet suits safety briefing dangerous road starting point bus ride beautiful river clear instructions safe hands gold mining great guide new zealand great trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome day on the river with our guide Moose! A fun and challenging experience, but the group of guides kept us feeling informed and safe throughout the whole trip. Would definitely go again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Aharwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recommendation, happy to hear you enjoyed rafting so much you would come again :)

Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the rafting trip. Stunning views inside the canyon, beautiful clear water and some awesome rapids. Libby’s instruction was clear, encouraging and fun! Thanks for a great trip :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 951ellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Director of Sales at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Amazing ... Thanks so much for your feedback, we are very lucky to be able to share this special place with our travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the best fun. Shout out to Trish, who was an excellent guide. Her instructions were clear and she took the best care of everyone on our raft. I felt safe the whole time (even when I fell out of the raft). It was an absolute blast in the best location. I highly recommend this for anyone and everyone. Highlights was the first rapid (the wildest) seeing mountain goats on the cliffs and the cascade rapid after the tunnel. Loved every minute. The bus trip up the mountain has incredible views, even if a little hair-raising . Will was entertaining on the bus trip up, which helped put my nerves at ease. Will was also fantastic on the safety kayak. Go Orange were the best!!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank amberb606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review, the ride in is just amazing, we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing trip! What a way to spend a morning! Really well organised and fun trip - a must do when you’re in Queenstown!

Compliments to our captain Jonesy - great guy who made the trip 10/10! Knowledge and banter from him the whole way on the river!

Thank kriso864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback, we will pass on your review to Jonesy, great to her you enjoyed your experience with Go Orange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rafting on beautiful Kawarau river was a great experience, well organized and the guides were professional. I can definitely recommend this as your first rafting experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Astasaede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recommendation, makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews