We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed two nights in an executive motel room, and it was fabulous. Lovely rooms, plenty of space and light. Bathroom and water pressure was great, kitchenette well appointed, bed really comfortable, and the location lovely and quiet. Queenstown is a bit of a crazy place to stay, with so much going on and so many people, but if you're like us and enjoy a bit of your own space at the end of the day, then I'd certainly recommend this place, which is set a few kilometers our of town.

No real views to speak of, but pleasant NZ native gardens and some more advanced exotic trees make the place feel tranquil and green. Most operators also pick up from this location to take you to your activities, and its very close to the Shotover River for the adrenaline junkies!

Not sure what the other accommodation choices were like, but if you can afford it, we'd certainly recommend the executive rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beerwench36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Beerwench36

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear you had a fantastic stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

What a great set up brilliant, stayed at loads of different motels across north and south all different price ranges but loved this. Great views ideally located. We had the basic shed my 9 year old called it. Put don't be put of by this. £25 a night double bed and set of bunks with bedding. Clean and tidy. Communal kitchen with all facilities just deposits for utensils. Lovely clean bath and shower areas! ( bit bad it you drink to much wine and get court short in the night) you have no loo in you shed but all manageable. We shayed 2 night and returned for another. Run by lovely people helpful and kind. And a kids play area always a bonus!!! Great time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dands_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear dands_10

Thank you for your terrific review!
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the top 10 it was gr8 very clean, had gr8 facililites. We stayed in a cabin which was lovely. The staff r very very helpful and friendly. We even decided to come back and stay a extra night on r way home because it was so good. Highly recommend. Will def stay there again.

Room Tip: cabin quiet and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faye t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Hi Faye T

Thank you for your amazing review!
I am so pleased to hear you had a great time during your stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent two night at the park in a powered site.The check in staff were very friendly and the site was well maintained.The facilities were excellent and I would stay here again.Not in town,so much quieter and better views.The staff were all friendly and always had a smile.The kitchen and lounge were very clean and spacious.The toilets and showers although small were in excellent condition.Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamsnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Hi TamsnG

Thank you for the fantastic review!
I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a powered site for 2 nights in Dec 2012. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Thank you to Jenni who was very helpful and also booked our Jet ride for us. All the staff were very chatty and we enjoyed out stay here. I do agree with the comment about the shower cubicles being small, it was tricky to get in and out and I ended up leaving my jumper on the door. But the size of the cubicle can't be changed, and the facilities were very clean. There is a nice kids play ground with a trampoline for grown-ups too! The park is only a 10min walk uphill from the Jet ride- definitely recommend doing this.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Hello Jennifer87

Thank you for the 5 star review!
I am so glad you had a great stay with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sisters and I found the cabin space very small comparing to other Top Ten parks we stayed at. The lady on reception was very helpful. Bathroom was clean but the hand-basin was so tiny that it was near useless even for brushing teeth. The rooms could do with some shelving as there was enough wall space, maybe even hooks for jackets? The main reason I gave an average rating was because the carpet was filthy and felt greasy on bare feet. Other that that the cottages are very quaint in design....going for the gold-rush huts? Not the most private cabins we've stayed at as not much in the way of garden screening.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boozybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Hello boozybub

Thank you for reviewing us.
We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Standard cabin:
We spent 2 days here and really like it. The cabin was lovely and had T&C facilities inside. Very cute and well decorated. Bed was a bit soft.

Kitchens and bathrooms were very clean but no kitchen equipment so take your own.

Drive to Queenstown 5-10 minutes but no hardship there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Hello Hallcottage

I am pleased to hear you've had a lovely stay with us.
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
4.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,441 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#28 of 58 in Queenstown
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
3.4 mi away
Queenstown Lakeview Holiday Park
3.4 mi away
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Absoloot Value Accommodation
#7 of 93 in Queenstown
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 70 Arthurs Point Rd | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kai Ora and welcome. At the Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park, we offer a wide range of accommodation options to suit most travel budgets & requirements, including 1 & 2 bedroom motels, self contained units and cabins, ensuite rooms and lodge accommodation for small to medium groups. And our facilities are anything but budget! Whether you're a travelling couple, small or large family, travelling with the grandparents, a group of friends, a sports team or a church group you'll find what you need in our boutique style holiday park. Located just seven minutes' drive from the centre of Queenstown in picturesque Arthurs Point, Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park enjoys a stunning alpine setting and is within walking distance to a number of popular Queenstown activities. The serene, park-like location and wonderful mountain views create a sense of space and quiet during your stay in Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shotover Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing