We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning views and great hospitality”
Review of 5 Star Lane

5 Star Lane
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
5 Star Lane
Ranked #33 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning views and great hospitality”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Stayed at several places in NZ. This one tied for the best B and B I have ever stayed at.... ever! The views were spectacular and the hosts were AMAZING! So helpful, kind, and generous. They even picked up my luggage for me and held up the bus 45 minutes for my trip to Te Anau because my flight was late. They go the extra mile in everything.

Wonderful place to stay! I highly recommend it. Yummy breakfast each morning, comfortable suites, etc. Everything is thought about here.

The only downfall is it is not right in the town center, so if you don't have a car, be prepared to do some walking (although they generously took me a couple of places as well).

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GoingSolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Our stay in this B&B was 5 star true to its name. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and neat. The lounge was warm with a fireplace. The view from the deck is beautiful and straight out of a picture book! The hosts are friendly and so are their dogs. Would definitely recommend this for a stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geek-indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Merlin Raymond and the two dogs make you most wecome in their home; everything is homely and the breakfasts are home made and delicious;the setting is fabulous with The Remarkables straight out of the window and the lake below; very helpful with places to visit and to eat

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WARWICKWANDERERS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2009

A great place to stay in Queenstown. All of our expectations were exceeded, from the room and lounge area with fireplace to the wonderful breakfasts. The view from the room was spectacular. Merlin, our hostess, was extremely gracious and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperSteeler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We were enthusiastically welcomed by Boodi and Alice (the family dogs) for few days stay in Queenstown. The view of lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables from the guest lounge is amazing. The rooms are comfortable and the ensuites have excellent showers. Merlin does a great breakfast with fresh scones served every morning. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Queenstown wanting a comfortable, homely experience.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.1 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#42 of 58 in Queenstown
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Queenstown
Chalet Queenstown
#5 of 43 in Queenstown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Star Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Star Lane

Property: 5 Star Lane
Address: 5 Star Lane, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 5 Star Lane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the magnificent view from your own special corner of our home. Your luxurious bedroom has your choice of a super king or twin beds, spacious ensuite, individually controlled heating/cooling and private patio. Make yourself at home in the guest lounge/dining room with its stunning lake and mountain views.Take time to relax and unwind after enjoying the many activities Queenstown has to offer. Make the most of our personal attention and advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your 5 Star Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing