We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox

Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox
Book In Advance
More Info
$118.65*
and up
Shotover Canyon Fox from Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At the home of the world’s highest cliff jumps, our already famous 109m high Canyon Swing and our not yet famous 182m high Canyon Fox are just the ticket to get your heart pumping and put smiles on your faces! Whichever way you jump, launch or get released, there’s a fun or scary style for you. Throw our staff into the mix and you’ve got an experience of a lifetime. Gravity is a toy. Come out and play!
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

did this as tandem with my 13 year old daughther, it was her idea, close to town, and worth every cent, well run and did feel safe

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank markmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    51
    3
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Do the pin-drop! An absolute must if you come to Queenstown. It's a good stepping stone to doing a full bungy! It is pricy but well worth it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amusing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a great afternoon with the Canyon swing crew.

Very hard to make up your mind on what swing to do!

The staff are great! Really help those who are nervous - quirky pictures on your hand will have you puzzled for hours, but bring a huge grin to your face.

Really look forward to visiting when are next in Qtown.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rach3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only for really tough girls and boys!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Free fall-160 km/h jump into a canyon. You can't beat this on an adrenalin scale! You can choose between different jumps. Kindly you are allowed to pick your favourite song which will be played loudly when you jump (will also be the soundtrack on your DVD). Trust me you wouldn't remember otherwise!
Any extra jump is only an aditional $20.
Scary but interesting how the brain stops working when you stand at the edge of the platform. I have said things I don't remember (evidence on dvd). It will get better each time.. I ended up jumping 3 times.
Staff is very funny and friendly.
If you are looking for the ultimate thrill... this is it!!

Helpful?
Thank Cori1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“really fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

i had so much fun on this!
The guys that work there are really good fun! even though they tend to psych you out of it and mess with your head its a good laugh!
i loved it so much i wanted to go again which it was only $40 for extra jumps! it was good fun! would definitely recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurajanelucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Shotover Canyon Swing & Canyon Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing