We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for great food & fun night”
Review of Yonder

Yonder
Ranked #45 of 305 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $14
Description: Queenstown's newest eatery, Yonder, with their experimental kitchen also boast the primary go to for speciality coffee. With its main focus on dietary needs (vegan, GF) and a large array of healthy and indulgent delights, Yonder is ever evolving. A sunny garden sat in front of the historic cottage, you can enjoy one of 12 tap beers or selection of over 40 gins to complement your food of choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Queenstown's newest eatery, Yonder, with their experimental kitchen also boast the primary go to for speciality coffee. With its main focus on dietary needs (vegan, GF) and a large array of healthy and indulgent delights, Yonder is ever evolving. A sunny garden sat in front of the historic cottage, you can enjoy one of 12 tap beers or selection of over 40 gins to complement your food of choice.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay & the staff went above & beyond to ensure a great dinner. Nothing was too much trouble & the good sensational !
A really friendly vibe & cosybeatery in winter!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DebH945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
189gtg, General Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey Deb,

Thankyou for your kind review, its great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us at Yonder.

We pride ourselves in ensuring our staff give the best service to create a experience to remember. So it's awesome to hear that we ticked all the right boxes for you.

We'll look forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy more of what Yonder as venue has to offer.


Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Went to yonder for breakfast today. The food was cold, requested crispy bacon on one meal and it was not cooked this way, the full yonder breakfast was actually missing bacon, the eggs were under cooked and the sausage was well over cooked also (even our dog struggled to chew it) two plates took close to forty minutes to arrive. I wouldn’t have minded if had been told of wait prior to ordering. Tables next to us that ordered after us were receiving food before us. Did not seem overly busy to justify such a wait. Staff did not check back so I wasn’t able to voice any concerns to staff. Disappointing to spend over $50 on this meal.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dazzaauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Loved Yonder so much we visited it twice in six days. They did particularly well to squeeze us in on the long weekend as it was packed out. Even so the staff were still amazing and the half an hour wait for food was advised and they delivered.
The Breakfast tacos were extremely tasty as was the Jalepeno Corn fritters. Our son ordered the Steak sandwich twice and rated it highly. Great coffee, great vibe and would recommend to all.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lyreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
189gtg, General Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,

Fantastic news to hear that you had such a great experience with us at Yonder and we ticked all the right boxes for you.
We have been lucky enough to get such a great following on brunch service that we have become the Queenstown go to spot. Glad we could squeeze you in and you enjoyed your good time dining experience.

we'll look forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy more of what Yonder as a venue has to offer.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Awesome setting and wonderful atmosphere in the former Dux building. Staff are friendly and the quality of food on offer is excellent - I particularly recommend the excellent porridge!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank walkersteve44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
189gtg, General Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,

Thankyou for your great feedback, we really appreciate your review.

Glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us at Yonder and our porridge tickled your tastebuds. We'll look forward to having you back to try more of our delicious menu options.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Food and cocktails were amazing. They were super accommodating. Great service with a waiter that had worked a double shift and stayed happy, friendly and postive the entire time.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank haydalex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
189gtg, General Manager at Yonder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,

Great to hear that you had an all round memorable experience with us at Yonder and we could satisfy your needs.
We have been really lucky to have such a great team onboard with us to give our customers the best "good time dining" experience.

We'll look forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy more of what Yonder as a venue has too offer.

Kind Regards
Chantelle
Venue Manager Yonder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yonder also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Yonder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing