We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gardens.”
Review of Queenstown Garden

Queenstown Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.05*
and up
Queenstown Segway Tour
Ranked #4 of 119 things to do in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens.”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had an enjoyable stroll around the gardens, they are beautiful and not too big so you get to do the whole garden in no time at all. It is lovely how it is surrounded by the lake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank suedill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,415
    802
    111
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a lovely walk through the gardens, it doesnt take long and is easily accessed from the town. very pretty flowers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ren209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“the beautiful place we missed last time”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Please do spend some time to come this place and have a lake side walk as well as you will get some surprises.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mag1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Disc Golf Course”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband loves Disc Golf and when we find out the Gardens had a course we thought it would be a great way to play and see the park. its an absolutely beautiful spot! It is an amazing way to see lovely views of Queenstown as well. I also don't like disc golf typically but after playing in the prettiest of locations I kind of like it!

If you are visiting this is a great place for a walk, jog, disc or just enjoy the beautiful surrounding!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Must do in Queeenstown, more exciting than bungee jumping or skydiving”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wander slowly through these beautiful gardens with your camera and your heart and soul will be enriched. Beautiful gardens with the lake and mountains in the background

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenstown Garden also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Queenstown Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing