We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Dart River Adventures
from $142.22
More Info
from $224.99
More Info
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,543 results
Traveler rating
2,055
322
70
37
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,055
322
70
37
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet boat wings great fun great trip glenorchy lord scenery ride driver wilderness nz spins commentary thrill scenes float shotover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,543 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2019

Recently went for the 1 hour River Wild+Wilderness Jet and it was one of the best experiences I've had! Amber was our guide and she was amazing and she made sure we had the best possible experience we could and we for sure loved it! Highly recommended, this is something you should not miss if you are planning to go to Glenorchy!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank AdventureTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Kia ora AdventureTech,

We've been lucky to get Amber back for a second summer funyak season. Awesome to hear you enjoyed the horse riding too. Hopefully we will see you again next time for another one of our experiences, maybe Funyaks next time!

Ngā mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Our day out funkyaking was my highlight of Queenstown! The day was well executed from start to finish from the journey to Glenorchy, the beautiful jet boat ride and the funkaying. Our guides were really fun and knowledgable and made the day a memorable one. This activity covers all aspects and is the perfect day out! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Queenstown.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Kia ora Siobhanrochford,

Thank you for the recommendation. It's certainly a favourite of the team in the office! The guides work really hard to make sure that everyone has an amazing time. Ill make sure I pass on your feedback.

Hope the rest of your time in the region was almost as good as Funyaks!

Nga mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This was the highlight of our NZ trip!
We are so glad we spent the short time we had in Queenstown doing the Dart River Funyak tour.
This totally exceeded our expectations. Every angle was a breathtaking view. The guys from Dart River Adventures were super friendly, knowledgable and always ensured our safety. They were very prepared and despite the cold temperature we were kept warm with a tonne of layers! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank breezee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Kia ora breezee19,

We love that! Saying we're the highlight is a massive compliment. Our operations team have been working really hard to make sure that we are fully 'winterized' even on the coldest days.

Hopefully we will see you again next time you're in NZ.

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Our family had a great time. The guys were all really friendly and provided a lot of information and clearly appreciated their environment.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Meredith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Kia ora Meredith,

It's awesome to hear that your family had an awesome time and felt like you came out of Aspiring National Park with a lot more knowledge than when you went in.

Nga mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Very memorable trip exploring the countryside, having a yummy outside lunch and kayaking through the river. The speed boat was class - would highly recommend this tour

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MarianF218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia H, Marketing Coordinator at Dart River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Kia ora Marian,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a 5 star review. Our jet boats are pretty amazing, being able to skate across 10cm of water with a full load of passengers is pretty impressive.

Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Central Otago.

Nga mihi,

Amelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews