We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing and warm and friendly staff make you feel so safe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nzone Skydive

Nzone Skydive
Book In Advance
More Info
$215.00*
and up
Skydive Queenstown
Ranked #19 of 158 Tours in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Skydiving, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: It takes a certain kind of person to jump out an aircraft from 15,000ft. It takes courage. Harnessed to an experienced jumpmaster, expect sensory overload as you reach terminal velocity/200kph. The personal challenge is immense! Located amidst the most breathtaking scenery in the world, your flight to altitude takes you high above the alpine resort, over crystal clear lakes and snow-capped mountains. Freefall photographs/ HD video packages available to capture your once in a lifetime experience. Operating since 1990, NZONE Skydive were New Zealand's first tandem skydive operation and are the only Tandem Skydive company to have won the NZ Supreme Tourism Award.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing and warm and friendly staff make you feel so safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I never normally write reviews but I have had such an incredible experience today that I had to share it. From the moment we arrived at the shop the staff were friendly and made us feel at ease. After short 20 minute drive we arrived at the place. Obviously there was a tiny bit of waiting before we got on the plane but that was not a problem at all because you can watch the other people sky dive and everyone was chatting to us. My jump master was Chris and my cameraman was Matt, they were both really lovely and so enthusiastic, the experience itself was something I'll never forget, breathtaking views and so much fun. Chris pointed out some landmarks and really made me feel comfortable. I would recommend nzone 100000%

Helpful?
1 Thank natalieax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    65
    22
    8
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome. Best thing you will ever do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

These guys are very friendly and really professional. They allowed me to pay skydive bit by bit which was very helpful. Doing the skydive was the best thing I have ever done and made my birthday very memorable. Highly recommended if you are brave enough.

Helpful?
Thank Richie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Well I survived my first sky dive and I have to thank the team at Nzone for providing a professional environment. From pick up in town to drop off I had absolute confidence in the team at Nzone. As for the jump!!! Fantastic!!! What a place to jump out of a plane, the views were amazing and I cannot recommend this enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeapfrogFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best adrenalin rush”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just returned from NZ and had to share the amazing experience that was the NZone skydive. Skydiving has been on my bucket list for ages. However, now that I have ticked it off I want to go again!!

We had originally booked in for the 15,000ft but due to low hanging clouds we were restricted to 10,000ft. The staff told us we could reschedule but we decided to proceed. I would advise people to jump on the first clear day after they arrive to ensure any weather issues don't hamper their required height.

Staff were amazingly friendly and have the utmost care for safety and professionalism. I felt a little ill after the free fall had ended and Brian was great at reassuring me and getting me back to earth safely....thanks Brian. My photographer was also fantastic, he prompted me for some great poses in my photos which was definitely needed as my mind was in the clouds (so to speak).

DVD and photos are definitely worth purchasing, just watched them this morning and they are pretty funny. The package seems expensive but as another person needs to jump to capture them, the cost is understandable.

Overall, an amazing experience not to be missed. The views from the plane and the jump are breathtaking. A must do in Queenstown.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NzoneSkydive, Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback, glad to hear you have crossed Skydiving off your bucket list.

It is addictive isn't it, just one is never enough. I'm sorry the cloud didn't let you make it up to 15000ft. Now that you're addicted you could achieve it on your next jump. Good point about doing the jump as soon as you get to Queenstown to ensure the weather doesn't cause any issues.

I'm glad our staff looked after you. The photography is amazing with the views we have here.

Thanks again for spending the time to review your experience with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So epic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Did the 15,000 ft skydive and it was absolutely amazing! The crew at Nzone were super nice and the views of Lake Wakatipu and Queenstown were just breathtaking. As soon as my tandem master pulled the chute, the first word out of my mouth was "WOW" - I was absolutely floored by the views - totally worth the price tag! A must-do for anyone visiting Queenstown, and the video/photo combo is epic - so professional and well-put together - again, also worth it! After the skydive you can chill in their cafe, play some giant chess or just hop on the internet, which was also pretty cool. All in all a fantastic experience :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank violak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nzone Skydive also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Nzone Skydive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing