We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Views”
Review of Vacation Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacation Villas
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had two nights at Wakatipu Heights and would have loved more. Lovely and homely with all the comforts. Comfortable beds and lovely views. Free wifi was a nice surprise that we were not expecting. Nice and close to town so you have the option to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyChezzaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

David was excellent to deal with, very helpful and generous. They had our name on the letterbox, and all of the beds were made into singles as we asked. The fire was lovely and the living space was very roomy and comfortable. Having 3 bathrooms and the 3 levels was excellent as people could get away from each other and have some peace and quiet.
Access was tricky at first as a very steep road but having mastered it the first time no worries from there on in.
Would highly recommend Vacation villas in Queenstown,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreens2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We thought this place was awesome. Modern, comfortable, spacious and clean, with a fantastic view. We could walk to town in 15 mins but with a young family, and some rainy days, we were glad we hired a car. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suedehead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at 1 (5bdrm) and 3 (3bdrm) Wakatipu Heights for 5 nights in August. We had a fantastic time down in Queenstown the houses were fantastic sooo warm with the heat pump and the lounge was soo company who can beat sitting back with a wine looking at the gorgous view! Only a short walk into town very easy! David was very friendly such a lovely guy and always checking if all was ok. I would recommend staying here great value for money!! Thanks for the awesome trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindymuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at 3 Wakatipu heights for 3 nights in August. It is such a nice house with fabulous view over the lake. Laying in the bed and watching the starry sky through the window is one of the most enjoyable things in the life. We love this place and will definitely recommend it to our friends. David made us feel like we are at home. Thank you.
Grace Zhi

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best stays we ever had in Queenstown. Comfortable with plenty of firewood to keep the place warm, and with a splendid view of the lake. The place was tidy and clean, ad really comfortable. Thumbs up to Dave! Great work accommodating us. We would definitely head back there the next time we have a chance.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

17 Earnslaw Terrace is a very modern, clean and comfortable house! The house is located 3 mins from town and has the most amazing view of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables. Myself and 5 friends stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. However, there are only 6 sets of cutlery and crockery so we were constantly having to use the dishwasher, a few more sets would have been appreciated. Would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.8 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Esplanade Queenstown
Esplanade Queenstown
#40 of 57 in Queenstown
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas

Address: 1 Wakatipu Heights | PO Box 1198, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas Queenstown is the ideal base for your holiday in Queenstown, "The adventure capital of the world". We offer a combination of one, two, three, four and five bedroom holiday homes/villas with stunning views of the lake and mountains. The Villas / Holiday Homes are private, affordable, completely self-contained and practical. These "homes away from home" have fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities and include all linen. For large groups combine the properties at Wakatipu Heights to have either 6, 7, 8, 10, 11 or 13 bedrooms all within 25 meters, as they are all next door to each other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing