We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic house and views”
Review of Vacation Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vacation Villas
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic house and views”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great stay, the house had amazing views and everything we needed. There was plenty of space and the beds were really comfortable.
We will definately use Vacation Villas again when we are next in Queenstown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a pleasurable stay and David was fabulous to deal with, both in communication leading up to our stay and during our time in the house. A great house, very clean and tidy with fantastic views over the lake. Great service, lovely amenities and super easy. We are already thinking about our next stay. Thanks for a great stay David!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was our 2nd visit, having stayed here many years ago and as we liked it so much then we decided to come back.

Handy to town but lovely and quiet. Our hosts David and Susan quick to communicate by email to answer any questions and we had a lovely welcome when we arrived.Everything you need for a family is there, especially privacy and the view are absolutely spectacular!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A lovely welcome from David at Vacation Villas and the house had everything we needed. Wakatipu Heights was in a great location, close to everything and a view to die for. Room for everybody to relax and enjoy the weekend. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our stay at 3 Wakatipu Heights made for a great little holiday in Queenstown. The house was comfortable and we really liked the funky "retro" touch and particularly the four poster bed upstairs with its fabulous views to wake up to. Dave and Susan were very helpful and approachable. We loved the fondue set and cookbook and will definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at 5 Wakatipu Heights for a week and had a great time. The views were amazing and the house was clean, warm and well stocked. The Vacation Villas staff were friendly and responded to all enquiries promptly. The house was ready to go when we arrived with towels, firewood and heating on. A great place to bring the family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wakitipu Heights was terrific, despite there being 7 of us squeezed into a 6 person max house. Very warm & comfortable & enough kitchenware to meet our needs. Fantastic views and also a great location for easy access to Queenstown, the airport & skifields. Minor issues in that the backdoor would not shut properly (couldn't lock), and there was no gas cylinder for the barbecue - but this didn't spoil our stay. We very pleased that the house was available at late notice & that David was able to supply a mattress for the additional person. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: Great view at front; great bedroom at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#3 of 58 in Queenstown
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,394 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
883 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas

Property: Vacation Villas
Address: 1 Wakatipu Heights | PO Box 1198, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Villas Queenstown is the ideal base for your holiday in Queenstown, "The adventure capital of the world". We offer a combination of one, two, three, four and five bedroom holiday homes/villas with stunning views of the lake and mountains. The Villas / Holiday Homes are private, affordable, completely self-contained and practical. These "homes away from home" have fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities and include all linen. For large groups combine the properties at Wakatipu Heights to have either 6, 7, 8, 10, 11 or 13 bedrooms all within 25 meters, as they are all next door to each other. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing