We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need to enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage
Ranked #12 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been 2 weeks ago to Queenstown and I really enjoyed to stay at the Spa BB in Frankton and I can recommend to everyone to stay over there as well! Nice staff, clean rooms and a pretty good Breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naitsabes94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Booked this place for relatives and spent a few hours before departing home.
My impression was it was a perfect location to airport and shops etc not far away.
The owners would bend over backwards to help and ensure your stay was perfect.
The room booked was a double in the new part at the back which had a shared bathroom.
If we stayed their we would book room 2 with own bathroom.
The place was very clean and they asked if shoes could not be worn inside which we are in favor off but its obvious not all see this as the norm.
Very reading living and kitchen area- the double glazing was a little noise though with gaps letting in some traffic voice.
Parking no problem- they arrange to take you to airport as well.
Cant comment on breakfast as we didn't stay.
but, yes we liked the place but only the newer rear part as downsize was a little dated and colder without the stunning views over the lake we had upstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macfod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on arrival, back for another night next week.... enough said. The owner (Josuf) friendly and VERY helpful........ nothing is too much trouble; transfer from the airport, EARLY breakfast (06:30), local information, the lot. Clean with stunning views of Lake Wakatipu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saint01051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed the weekend with girlfriends and we had a great stay. It was so close to the airport, but I don't remember ever hearing the aeroplanes. The view was fantastic.
I liked that it was out of the hustle and bustle of Queenstown but was so close. It would be more difficult if you didn't have transport, although there is a regular bus service to town.
The spa pool (jacuzzi) was fabulous at the end of the day. We also took advantage of grabbing a massage which was amazing.
The hospitality was spot on - friendly and not over the top. We had great breakfasts - plenty of selection and we would go back in a heartbeat

Room Tip: We had Lake view rooms and it was well worth it as the view was spectacular!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngaire_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 11 nights in August, and it was the perfect place to stay. Location is ideal, being only 5 mins from the airport and 10 mins from Queenstown centre. It's only a 20 min drive to the Remarkables ski area and a good head start from the own centre to the Cardrona ski fields (about 1hr away). Also there is a bus stop right across the road for those without a car. Josef, the owner was really nice, extremely helpful and gave some great advice on things to do in the area. Breakfast was excellent and always ready even on the very early mornings. The room was really nice, with a fireplace, private balcony and spa looking out over the lake. The massage centre combined with the B&B is also great and a must do for a bit of relaxation when staying there. The location, facilities, quality and service make this really good value for the price. If we ever are back in Queenstown, we'll definately be going back here.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great room, with private spa
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed one night in this Spa B&B and were very satisfied. Room was cosy and nice with a really nice view over the lake. On the terrass there was a bubble pool, which we used and it was nice sitting there in the sunset. The Spa B&B is close to the Airport and Josef fixed transfer, which was included. Brekfast was really nice and inlcluded a lot of choises. We will absolutly book this, if we come back to Queenstown in the future.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Magnus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Spa B&B for 7 nights recently (6 - 13 July) and can't fault the place. We chose room 1 so that we had exclusive use of an outdoor spa - and it was fabulous to sit out there and look at the stars with a glass of wine.
Josef couldn't have been more helpful - very knowledgable about the area and willing to show us maps and offer tips; lighting our fire in the afternoon so we came back to a toasty room; always making sure we were well fed at breakfast and that our room had everything we needed.
Though we didn't have your own tea/coffee making facilities or fridge etc. you can use the kitchen/dining area so it was no issue for us. When we didn't eat out (see my other reviews!) we popped to New World closeby and stored things in the kitchen.
We also got to sample Relaxation massages - which were wonderful.
If you're looking for a central Queenstown location, this isn't for you as it's about a 10 minute drive, but if you have a car it's great... away from the hustle and bustle, only about 20-25 minutes from the Remarkables ski area (base building) and close to the airport.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a hot tub
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
3.1 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#38 of 57 in Queenstown
804 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage

Address: 23 Douglas Street | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: $96 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind. From a sumptuous breakfast to a fabulous al fresco gourmet dinner, your personal chef Josef will deliver a dining experience you’ll never forget. Hop in spa pool and enjoy the vivid evening sun as it sets over the lake. Or for the ultimate in relaxation, spoil yourself with an in house Shiatsu massage treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SPA B&B Therapeutic Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Bed And Breakfast Therapeutic Massage
Spa b&b Therapeutic Massage Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing