We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, with plenty of views - good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Motel
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, with plenty of views - good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in early March in a Studio room. Its got all the essentials you need. Quite good value considering what some of the other hotels/motels charge for location to the city centre and nice views of Queenstown. Plus only a short walk to the city centre.
They were happy to store some of our luggage (at no cost) while we walked the Routeburn track. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A central, friendly and very clean motel with helpful hosts; rooms well equipped. The problem is that the (non-smoking) rooms smell of cigarette smoke: they open on to long, communal walkways which are used by smokers - we had six fag-hags just along from us, real professional smokers and we couldn't have the patio doors open what with the clouds of fag smoke. They ought to deal with the issue and establish a smokers' area at the back somewhere; a shame since it spoiled our stay somewhat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClassicalBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Selected because of proximity to facilities and places we needed to visit in Queeenstown, we were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful hosts and a room with a great view over Lake Wakatipu. Fairly basic room,but everything works and the beds were very comfortable.If you need an early breakfast, try the Post Office Cafe just a few minutes down the hill

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfriend_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Queenstown was our final stop on our tour of New Zealand, and the Four Seasons was a good choice of motel to end on. It is conveniently located for the town centre (although it is up a hill from the waterfront area). Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we received a warm welcome. We also got very valuable advice from the owner on how to get to the airport, which probably ensured we caught our flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to N.Z. This as a suberb location and very friendly and helpful hosts in Rose and Ken. Close to all amenities and a short walk to town centre and lake. Room was first class with all amenities and we were a party of 6. We were allowed leave some luggage here while we spent 2 days away in Milford Sound and we left our car here for a couple of hours after checking out on the last day. Home away from home. If in Queenstown again this will be my base for sure.
Reilly Family Ireland

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked a room at the Four Seasons with a few weeks' notice. It is just so close to central Queenstown that everything we wanted to do was within walking distance.

Within five minutes' walk was central Queentown, the harbour and great restaurants and pubs. The room was big enough for the two of us and a few steps from our car. We can definitely recommend the Four Seasons, but book in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance as they are usually booked out due to their excellent location. Quite a lot of traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a great nights stay for the opening of the Winter festival 2012. Last minute decision to go over to Queenstown on friday 22/6/12. It is usually a hassle to find a motel room that will take 2ad 3 ch as it is out of the " Normal family 2ad 2 ch. So we were very surprised at room 15, which had enough beds for all of us and more. Being a local for many years (otago born and bred) i knew how close this property is to the town centre.
I would recommend this unit for families and certainly will be booking again for our next overnighter in Queenstown. Thanks Rose and Ken.
Owners were very helpful when i asked if we could leave our vehicle there on check out to walk around for a while, have lunch,etc before leaving later in the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edes0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#33 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Queenstown Motel Apartments
#31 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Motel

Property: Four Seasons Motel
Address: 12 Stanley Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Seasons Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Motel provides lovely cosy centrally heated rooms all with kitchens providing microwave,2 hot plates,electric frypan &pots and pans etc.We are family friendly and a very short 3 min walk to the CBD and Queenstown Gardens, Icerink,playgound etc.Our swimming pool is only open in the summer and all room face onto it.We have 120 mins of free WiFi per device per day for our guest to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing