We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$124
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$316
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$162
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$170
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
$1,078
$805
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
165
65
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
65
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifigreat place to staywell equipped kitchenettefresh milksky tvshort walkstayed here for nightsroad noisetown centrebeautiful view of the lakegood sizeguest laundryone night staywould stay here againeasy walksmall balconyfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 264 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a nine night stay at "The Queenstown Motel
Apartments " It was a fantatstic place to stay, clean comfortable, lovely view of the lake and The Remarkables, the staff Vanessa and Dianne were so helpful and friendly, Vanessa was so prompt in answering my emails prior to our stay and extremely helpful in answering any questions I had, it was so nice to meet her on arrival. I would highly recommended these apartments to stay at, they are very reasonably priced and only a short walk into town.
Suzette And Nick

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzette11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The hosts are extremely friendly but the hotel rooms are dated and dark. We moved to a much nicer hotel (Garden Suites) for $5.00 more a night.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank MaggieQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We recently spent 4 days in Queenstown. When we walked into our 'room' the views from our window just took my breath away. We had the most spectacular, awesome view over Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables. The room was modern, very spacious and spotlessly clean, and we had a King Size bed that was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a cloud. We had a table and two chairs right by the window overlooking the views, and also another desk in the room, perfect for using our laptop, writing notes etc. This desk also had a bank of 4 power points just above it, which was fantastic for recharging the laptop, camera's, phones etc, which we all seem to have these days. There were also several other double power points around the room/apartment. It was lovely to be able to plug everything in, in the one place, without having to search around the room for available powerpoints here and there. I have not found this in any other place we have stayed. We had a lovely spacious kitchette area with microwave, free plunger coffee, and all the other usual things, cutlery, crockery etc. The bathroom was also very spacious. Our hosts were so friendly and helpful, nothing was any trouble, and they were happy to come up with suggestions of things to do and see while we were there. The washing machines are free to use. The internet is also available to use for a small fee. Though we were close to the road, we didn't hear any road traffic at all. We wished we had stayed there another week, and were very sad to leave such gorgeous accommodation, and such a stunning town. We can't wait to go back, it was the ideal base from which to do all the things Queenstown has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasminette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed at these apartments for 7 nights, really close to the city centre about 5mins walk. If you come out of the apartments I would recommend crossing the road then go down either of the streets to arrived a the lake you can then walk along the lake with those magnificent views of the remarkables until you reach the park then you can just walk through the loveley botanic gardens to the City Centre. If you want you can also walk around the gardens on the edge of the lake really nice walk.




The apartments are well equipped and cleaned on a daily basis you can also use the washing machine for free. Nothing was ever too much for the hosts of this property and we found them very helpful. Those views from the apartments - well what can I say - they will be hard to beat. Definately worth staying at and they are in a great location with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holmadYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

The studio looked new and was very clean and comfortable. Good kitchen facilities. Unfortunately our TV wasn’t working properly which was sad because we were looking forward to watching the Australian Open, and we couldn’t connect to the internet from the room. Parking wasn’t easy as the car park is on a slope, but you might find this problem in most places since Queestown is a hilly area. The view from the car park was outstanding. I would only recommend this motel if you’re looking for a good cheap place, as we were able to get a studio for 3 people $135. However, there are many better options around Queenstown. Also, it was odd that the owner don’t give receipts since it wasn’t very ‘green’; she said she’d be willing to waste paper if we must have a receipt (which I found very odd anyway, because we must have a receipt in case they overcharge us or there’s any problems)

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greentea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews