We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$167
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$122
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azur(Queenstown)
$1,080
$830
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
165
65
22
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
65
22
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifigreat place to staywell equipped kitchenettefresh milksky tvshort walkstayed here for nightsroad noisetown centrebeautiful view of the lakegood sizeguest laundryone night staywould stay here againeasy walksmall balconyfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 264 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Great views from front of Motel over the Lake and Mountains. Easy walk into town and although on the main road, was set back and very little noise. The room was extremely comfortable, clean and modern .. loved the up-to-date colour scheme and the modern bathroom. Well equiped kitchen for simple meals. Very helpful and cheerful owners with lots of suggestions for things to do in the area. We were very comfortable for the 4 days we stayed and will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Well located 5 minute walk to central Queenstown through native reserve and along lake front. Rooms are well appointed, have full amenities, CLEAN, warm, roomy.
Proprietors were very helpful and friendly and a wealth of local knowledge offering to do’s and some not to do’s.
Complex is near new with some older rooms at the rear. Close to the road but very quiet due to construction materials used.
I travel allot with work and stay in far too many hotel & motel complexes. Queenstown Motel Apartments stands out amongst the crowd with the personal factor the owners bring and the fantastic rooms.
I recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Right from the email correspondance I knew this place was going to be great.... communication was prompt, friendly, very informative and personalised. Owners truly do go over and above what is expected from a 'normal' accommodation facility!

As other reviewers have mentioned, QMA truly depicts the clean green image that NZ promotes - rarely do I see it put into practice to such detail!! Eg recycling bins built INTO the drawers, reading about how the motel units were built with previous materials as to reduce the landfill, choosing native plants for landscaping to reduce the use of pesticides/unnatural products,...the list goes on and on if you care to read about it in information book (yep, I had a few minutes free in between naps haha).

In terms of the room: very clean and modern decor! Everything is so new and fresh. Rooms even came with bathrobes! We had a lovely Lake Wakatipu view, it truly is stunning for the price range this motel falls into. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, cutlery, microwave,...everything you need to have quick snacks/ready made meals if you're on the run.

This motel is not in town itself, but on the outskirts - about a 5 minute walk if you take the shortcut walkway that leads you to Marine Parade side - or you can follow Stanley St and land in the city centre. It was actually better not to have a car - everything is easily walkable.

As a Nzer, I would be proud to recommend this accommodation to any visitors that are planning to come over...it truly is a steal of a place to stay while in Queenstown!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m1che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

QMA rated at the top of my list of New Zealand motel accomadation; and for work, I stay in a lot of places. They have all the main criteria covered...slick and prompt electronic communication, no fuss, and they actually really know what they're doing with guests and tourism. My new room was brilliant, and very quiet despite being very close to where it's all happening downtown. The room was warm, (just right) and at last, new accomadation that is totally into environmental matters-you can separate your rubbish/ recycle, etc. Brilliant. Further, the gardens were being tended to by the owners, and very well at that.
Price wise, very reasonably priced...1990's prices here in 2009! I'm still mildly stunned...I expected to pay more in Winter at a ski resort, so whatever you do don't tell them!
As a typical customer, I also changed my plans, added a night, and this was no problem at all. On the strength of my initial two night experience, I booked other colleagues into QMA with my recommendation, something I don't really do.
On top of all that, I even find myself writing all this down at a website, for goodness sake!Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pohutukawaaplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed a week in this great accomodation whilst we enjoyed the skiing and Queenstown in general. Rooms were clean, well-appointed and plenty big enough. Location was great, easy to find... on the main road but not noisy... and only a 5-10 minute well-lit walk into town (depending on whether you took the scenic route through the gardens)...which was great for walking off dinner! Didn't use the room cooking faciliites much as there were too many nice places to eat in Queenstown, but they were there if you needed them. The free washing machine and $2 dryer was perfect for refereshing our ski clothes mid week. Booking, check in and check out was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobthekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews