We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Great for Bikers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Great for Bikers”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Was only booked in for 2 nights but stayed for 4! You will get a fantastic welcome from Dianne, very relaxed, very helpful and will have a good laugh and chat with your host, just don’t get her started on the ‘Ferg Burger’ ;-) Email correspondences were handled well and all questions answered re bringing a bike. The car park is on a slight angle, but I stored my bike at the back of the motel in the staff parking area out of sight of the road (next to the laundry area), which was perfect. Was compacted gravel, but was OK to park a bike there (the rest of the car park is tarmac). Dianne organised my trip to Milford sound, a must to go via coach and she can recommend a great company. Room was clean, well presented and tidy. The little kitchenette area was well supplied with microwave, kettle and plates etc. The location was a 10 minute walk from the centre of Queenstown along the main road – you didn't hear this in your room, which was great. The view out of your room was stunning – looking directly out at the lake. My rear view was of the mountain and the Gondolas. Would happily stay there again, had a great time and enjoyed the friendly service – Thanks Dianne, I won’t forget the hysterical laughter we had when I came back from eating my Ferg Burger!

Room Tip: Very accommodating for a Biker
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    55
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
144
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at QMA and we certainly made the correct choice in returning. Units still as spotless as ever, recycling still going strong a great enhancement is the free WiFi. The motel has beautiful views across lake and mountains and is a short walk to all that Queenstown has to offer. Dianne Smith is a fantastic host, we felt like we had returned "home" ! Thanks Dianne, Pete, Vanessa and Hartley, appreciate all the assistance you gave us.

Room Tip: Lake view units are lovely but all are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My friend and I spent three evenings here In January. It is a family owned business and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help with any questions. We could not have chosen a better place in Queenstown to meet our needs. the motel has a beautiful view of the lake across the street. we lived in the newer units up front and our room was beautiful...even had lavender all around our back patio. Highly recommend. excellent value

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A short walk from downtown which makes this spot nice and quiet in the evenings. Nice lake view, very clean comfortable rooms, full laundry facility and friendly helpful management. An excellent value. The front of the building are the newer renovated rooms, the older rooms are behind. We choose the older rooms as we where going to be gone as much as there and wanted a less expensive room. The room was older but spotless and our view from upstairs was terrific.

Room Tip: if you want a more modern updated room ask for one of the front renovated rooms. If you are ok with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We turned up at this motel with no booking during the xmas period. Dianne was extremely helpful and friendly and gave us 2 rooms in the renovated part of the motel. The rooms were very comfortable, modern and clean, bathroom looked brand new. The views from the front of the motel were amazing. The motel is very close to the centre of Queenstown approx. 10 min walk, so you don’t have to take the car into the town at night but far enough away from the madding crowds! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Motel is located in front of the lake, beautiful view depending on ehich apartment you are.

The owners are welcoming and give good hints about how to explore the city out of the main touristic and priceful products

The only negative point is that although there is a kitchenete in the room, they don't clean the dishes on their daily room cleaning, which I didn't understand why.

Anyway it was a great experience to stay there

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was great value and we had a front room overlooking the lake.
Though we stayed in winter we had a lovely spa bath in our ensuite which was nice and deep and great on a cold night.
The rooms were comfortable and tidy. There was plenty of room and we had a fantastic time here with the staff so kind and eager to offer advice and help

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#33 of 58 in Queenstown
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
0.7 mi away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#10 of 58 in Queenstown
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Peaks Lodge
Blue Peaks Lodge
#32 of 58 in Queenstown
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Motel Apartments

Property: Queenstown Motel Apartments
Address: 62 Frankton Road, Queenstown, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queenstown Motel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlimited free wifi is the best improvement we have made recently to our complex, followed closely by the 50 plus sky television channels including sport according to our guests... Free off street car parking close to your unit and free use of our washing machines is another added bonus. Whether you are staying in one of our 4 older style alpha wing units or one of our 18 gorgeous new studio rooms you'll love staying with us! Please note our property is not suitable for children under 14 years. Please also note we are not a bed and breakfast property. No breakfast available sorry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queenstown Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Motel Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing