We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Highly recommended! Studio apartment was really well equipped and a terrific view over the lake. Do not miss the sunrise or the lovely walk into Queenstown on a good day. Beds are amazing! Bar was very pleasant, never used the restaurant, but staff were all very helpful.

Room Tip: Lake view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great place in Queenstown. I would recommend this to anyone. We had a partial view room and it was still wonderful. We had tons of space and it is very well appointed. The rooms are very big and the kitchen is new and modern.

Room Tip: May want to ask for a view but the non view rooms still have a pretty good view - at least ours did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kslags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel! The location was great, the room was perfect, the view was spectacular and the service was outstanding! I can not fault this hotel in any way shape or form. The complimentary shuttle bus into town was a god send after a long day of driving.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 433Ester1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed with friends at the Rees for almost two weeks and loved the place. We loved every minute of it. The apartments are beautifully appointed and afford great views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are high quality, kitchen is very well equipped including a washer & dryer. The internet worked efficiently, so did the air conditioning. Queenstown itself is very charming and the walk from the Rees to the town is beautiful. Alternatively, you can take the hotel shuttle. Queenstown is also an ideal base for hikes in the area which are really unique. We would certainly come back.

Room Tip: We stayed at 314 A and B and can highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentraveler148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel was impeccable.

The breakfast was solid.

The staff was friendly, and Mel at Concierge was absolutely fantastic: very professional and proactive about helping us to work around the weather and build the trip we wanted.

It's a little ways from town, but with the free shuttle service, the public bus stop right out front, and the gorgeous trail along the lake, we didn't need a car for most of the trip.

The only downside was the Internet connection. We had to enter a new password every three days, and the sluggish wifi made it impossible to stream videos or have a decent Skype conversation with our kids.

Room Tip: Buy a package that includes breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is such a great hotel. The service is top notch, the rooms are stunning (as are the views) and the food is delicious. Great value for money. A home away from home.

Highly recommended for all types of travellers. Business (including conferences), romantic getaways and families.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing - but the lake view rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Usually one expects great service only in Countries where tipping is almost a requirement, if not the expectation. But here, in Queenstown, you have a hotel that delivers a superior service and tipping is definitely not part of the culture - if you are visiting Queenstown and like views, walking tracks and tranquility, then this is your hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiekiwi_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.8 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,494 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments

Address: 377 Frankton Rd, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#4 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#8 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: $199 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rees Hotel and Luxury Apartments Queenstown is the new gateway to the True South. We welcome you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown accommodation experience and savor the rich heritage, vibrant culture and diverse attractions of New Zealand’s glorious Queenstown and Southern Lakes District. The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown offers luxury accommodation on the edge of Lake Wakatipu, looking out to The Remarkable Mountains. The Rees Hotel is conveniently located to Queenstown Airport and a short drive away from the centre of Queenstown, and central to the wide range of high quality, year-round attractions and activities offered by Queenstown and the broader Southern Lakes District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rees Hotel And Luxury Apartments
Rees Hotel Queenstown
The Rees Hotel Luxury Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing