We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveler rating
1,575
487
144
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
487
144
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrue southexecutive lake viewevery hourhourly shuttlenew zealandshuttle servicein townspa bathtwo bedroom apartmentheated floorsamazing viewslake wakatipuour honeymoonunderfloor heatinglarge balconygas fireplacecar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our central location for our South Island trip. The Rees was recommended by High Country Horses in Glenorchy and it is an amazing place. Great staff, wonderful guest service, and centrally located. You cannot do better! PS: It's right on the lake and the view is to die for.

Room Tip: Try 2061. You'll love it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pullnleather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here on my honeymoon and was beyond thrilled with the experience. The hotel itself is extremely clean, and beautifully maintained.
The service was incredible, everyone who encountered us remembered our names, and were more than happy to give recommendations on where to eat, what to see or do, and then help us plan our day.

The view from our room of the lake with the mountains in the background was beyond belief. The breakfast service was great and the food delicious. The shuttle to town was great and saved us at least $100 NZ in cab rides. That being said, we also did the "long" riverwalk back to the hotel one day, which was a beautiful walk and only took about 40 minutes with plenty of stops for pictures.

We stayed in an apartment with heated floors in the kitchen & bath, a fireplace, a full kitchen and a large balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelersmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is simply perfect! Our room had amazing, amazing views of the lake; how we managed to leave the room and balcony still surprises me. Location is good (beautiful walk to town via the lake path, but they also offer a free shuttle). Great furniture, bathroom, and amenities. The real advantages: Free wi-fi, free laundry, free parking, free shuttle. Staff were amazingly courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: I suspect every room has an amazing view. We had the executive studio room on the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveHfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

i LOVE love this place! My family have bought an apartment as they love it that much! I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have loved it everytime! Great service and great food at the restaurant! Love the walk down along the foreshore into town and the magnificent views, also helps that Queenstown is such a great destination!

Room Tip: get one with a great view of the lake ;)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaireSHea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was quite spectacular, Not too far to walk, although they do have city shuttle. Prob about a 20 min walk. The views were great of the lake/mountains, and the rooms very nice. Staff were also lovely. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try choose a true lake view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews