We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, close to town, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with a friend in a 3 bedroom apartment.
The place was excellent, heaters in every room (including the bathrooms) plus an airing room for our ski gear.
Fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, flat screen TV and iPod dock.
It's a short walk downhill into town, and a fairly steep uphill trek back to it, but the manager, Ailey, will pick you up at any time of day or night for a small fee. The views more then make up for the tired legs :)
We would definitely stay here next time we are in queenstown.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RioAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

These apartments were very spacious. We stayed here in May with twin 10 years old and it felt like home. The best views. Very warm. We will be back to stay next time we are in queenstown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

PROS:
- Large, spacious apartment. 3 Bedrooms + 2 1/2 toilets. Large living area and decent size kitchen
- Stunning views. It was great waking up to such magnificent views and being able to walk out to the balcony of the apartment to soak in the fresh air.
- Great Value - We used the groupon voucher that entitled us to 1/2 price rates. This made it very good value. We were a family of 3 adults and 1 infant. Apartment could have easily accommodated 6 people.
- Good facilities in apartment. Included dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, LCD TV and Stereo. Double door, stainless steel fridge.

IMPROVEMENTS:
- There was minor wear and tear - parts of the carpet was worn and peeling off the corners. A few light bulbs were dead. Squeaky doors, and walls needing a fresh coat of paint in parts.
- Lots of stairs. 4 Levels which may make it difficult for some.
- When we arrived there was no one at the reception. Had to use my mobile to call for someone. There was a free phone located opposite the reception but no one would have known unless directed. A simple sign would have sufficed.

OVERALL:
We would probably go again as it was very good value and suited our family. We only met Ailey on the last day and she seemed very pleasant and willing to help. This place could be alot better if abit more TLC was given in certain areas.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenvermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Lovely view, excellent breakfasts, both cooked and continental.
Ailey and her son were very helpful and friendly.
The apartments are very spacious.
The number of stairs, however, will be a problem for some.
The apartments have the feel of being built as cheaply as possible and look tired and poorly designed in some ways, for example the toilet has an extractor fan but not the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita_dS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Thanks for every one at Heritage Heights giving me such a wonderful experience!
Very nice breakfast.
affortable price with 5 stars service
i can choose the time to have breakfast
very fantasic view of queenstown
I don't need to look for a hotel next time. I will stay at Heritage Heights.

Room Tip: You should tell the owner your requirements. She is very nice and helpful. She will try her best to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

1. the airport to hotel transfer: when the owner arrived to pick us up at the airport, she had her two cleaners and their gear with her. We all crammed into her car. Very disappointing and rude, considering we paid for the transfer in advance. She tried to double charge us for the fare. Thank goodness, we had saved her original asking price in writing. So she could not change that.
2. the accommodation: we paid for a two bed apartment when we had asked for a one bed. The owner said that was all she had.
3. While outside, she visited our rooms everyday, even though we asked for no visitors or cleaners while out. We called her the first time to ask why she had gone in and of course she lied. The owner's office is right on the edge of the complex. so they watch when you leave and when you go. They are not even trying to pretend they are not spying on you!!!
4. if you want NZ culture and a NZ landlord, dont go there. It is run by a Chinese family. No offence, but we wanted to see NZ and be with New Zealanders. The place was dirty, full of dust, bedbugs too. we got bites for a couple of nights. then bought anti bugs sprays. Chinese visitors kept hanging around the apartments. Really uncomfortable.
5. just so dirty, it was unbelievable.
6. if you dont have a car, keep in mind it is up a hill.
7. wont ever go there ever again.

Room Tip: Go into town. There are many places to choose from. We looked around and checked rooms in different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in this holiday apartment for 4 days. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 and half bathrooms and 1 lounge, dining and fully equipped kitchen. The apartment commands a very good view of Queenstown township, Lake Wakatipu and the mountains behind it. It is a short walk to the town center and the Skyline Cable Cars & Luge. The apartment is clean and tidy. Ailey was our fabulous on-site host and told me I can contact her 24/7. Her son, Ming was equally helpful. Ailey even catered our breakfast, cooked to our liking.
We drove a 2400 cc car and had no problem at all driving up the slope to the apartment.
Highly recommended. We intend to return with other members of the family.

Room Tip: Book early, they have only 14 rooms. Every room has the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LocationNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments

Address: 7 Anderson Heights, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $112 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view and best rates in Queenstown. Fully furnished, self serviced 2 story holiday apartments, private balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry, SKY TV. Broadband wireless internet are extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing