We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Ailey the host was very helpfull and goes over the customer service needed. 24/7 on call very helpfull with the tourists aswel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeye3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

We were staying in 3 bedroom apartment. The view is amazing, apartment is clean and very comfortable. Will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We two couples shared a 3 bedroom apartment. It was really spacious, well equipped and had a great view over the town. I would thoroughly recommend staying here in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gellis1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The 5 of us travelled for 15 nights and totally agreed that this place is by far the best we have stayed. Totally spacious, complete with all amenities like washing machine and dryer. We stayed a total of 4 nights and totally enjoyed it. Aily is a hospitable host with loads of recommendations for activities in Queenstown, you can make your enquiry via email and she will be able to suggest a plan itinerary and save you some time. We took the fun yakking that she recommended and the group enjoyed the activity so much. The view from the balcony is fabulous (please see photo). We will recommend this place to family or groups that going to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollyshandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in a three bedroom apartment with a double in one and two singles in others. You have to climb three flights of stairs before getting to the living/kitchen area and other two to get to the bedrooms. Not a good idea when you have a lot of luggage or small children. The apartment has no supplies whatsoever - no tea, no coffee, no soap ... absolutely nothing. The cutlery even missed the soup spoons. The service, or the lack thereof, is awful. There's no room service. You would be lucky if the rubbish is taken away. Even so, make sure you have bin liners yourself as that won't be provided either. The reception desk is not very well attended. We had to wait in the cold weather for more than an hour to be given the key and instead of apologizing the lady was accusing us of "why didn't you call me?" as if it were our fault. I have never experienced anything like this before. It's simply unbelievable. In short, it's just awful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Aussiescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

4 adults (30's) stayed here for 5 nights.

The apartment we stayed in was enormous, 3 double rooms, 2 en-suite! Lovely views, not far from town but far enough away to be out of all the bustle. The lady that runs this building could not be more helpful, she even arranged for shopping to be delivered (there was already food there when we arrived).

Easily my favorite accommodation of our 1 month NZ trip, our parents all stayed here a month later completely on our recommendation as well - they loved it.

We payed less than £40 pnpp - complete bargain if you ask me.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gruffmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Booked this place for a skiing trip. Access to accommodation was treacherous to say the least. The fact that the property management did not regularly salt the access certainly did not help!

Also note food "on sold" by management has a 20-25% premium and you probably wont be told that until it is time to settle the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 57 in Queenstown
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 57 in Queenstown
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Glebe Apartments
Glebe Apartments
#5 of 57 in Queenstown
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments

Address: 7 Anderson Heights, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $117 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best view and best rates in Queenstown. Fully furnished, self serviced 2 story holiday apartments, private balcony, full kitchen with dishwasher, separate laundry, SKY TV. Broadband wireless internet are extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Heights Holiday Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing