We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best burgers in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fergburger

Fergburger
Ranked #28 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the best burgers in the world!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

was in queenstown earlier this month and saw a write up in the magazine on the flight over to NZ. Burgers at Fergburger are probably the best burgers in the world!

Do yourself a favour and get down there and have one or 3

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Senoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,721
    2,452
    945
    181
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun casual restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This burger place is open 22 hours a day and it is easy to see why. We went in the afternoon and it was doing a roaring trade. The burgers are huge but the buns, baked next door, are light. Loads of choice including lamb and two tasty vegetarian options (I had the "Bun Laden!). Hard to find somewhere to sit because the place is small but that's part of its charm because people spill out onto the street. Friendly and efficient service. Onion rings and aioli were delicious too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had read the reviews on trip advisor and were a little skeptical as to how good a burger bar could be. During our first few days we worked out where it was...the queues helped point us in the right direction! We popped in with an order for eight and waited whilst they prepared it for us. All of the ingredients were fresh, the burgers were all ready at the same time and nothing was missing from the order. Everyone agreed they really were the best we have had. Next door they also have a bakery and the pie's were recommended to us - these went down well too! Don't over order though. the burgers are HUGE!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Huge Burgers”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had heard this was the place to get a bite to eat and it didn't disappoint. You could tell by the lines of skiers lining up to get their afternoon or morning fix and this was the place to be. We even went back a few times.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CraigandCorrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“NZ2012”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

How do you expect me to get through that size meal. A hamburger that DID NOT fall apart. So full of great fresh ingredients. A must when you visit Queenstown!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank horse9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fergburger also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Fergburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing