We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position to stay no need to drive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lofts Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great position to stay no need to drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hi ,
We have stayed at the Loft Apartments 3times now it's a great place to stay very central to all restaurants and pubs in Queenstown
we hire a car from the airport so we can drive to all ski resorts 5 in total
Great places to eat are the Cow for pizza and pasta ,
The Ferg burger place is a must. Approx 20 different types of burgers .
Sop around for ski/board rental prices vary a lot

Room Tip: Great rooms 2beds and loft great for 6people The full apartment is great everything you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of.

We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    58
    40
    25
    38
See reviews for
68
72
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Such a nice place to stay at Queenstown, although its carpark space a little bit small for van and other big cars, but overall service is just excellent. Friendly staff help us out in all situations we had. Will come over to stay again next time :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff "very accommodating" and the location " A good base." We're very happy that these elements contributed to your having a positive stay. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook/Twitter so we can offer you our best rates for your next stay. Take care until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A family of with grown up kids and there was heaps of room for us all in the 3 bedroom apartments which were nice & clean albeit a little dated with full cooking facilities which was great. The staff were excellent - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Location is superb - only a short stroll from the lakefront, shops, restaurants. Small water cylinder meant not everyone could have a shower at the same time of the day - not ideal after full on day when going out for dinner - but heated up again quite quickly. Agree with other comments about being cold - double glazing would be a good investment here and the windows didn't all seal fully when shut so had heating on full the whole time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallystours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

been to queens town last month with family and stayed in three bedroom apartment for two nights in the Lofts, was really good experience to stay over there, rooms were really clean and tidy. got every thing over there ( Laundry, Full Kitchen and Fridge) etc every thing was working properly was clean as well. been to spa pool was really pleasant. staff was really nice and friendly, they were really helpful to get things know over there and they have good knowledge about all the activities happening in queens town. located in the heart of queens town every thing is nearby from the hotel, walking distance to market and restaurants. the outside view from our apartment was great was looking like a picturesque overall to stay in that apartment was really pleasant for me and my family am sure if i would have ever visit queens town that would be the first place come in my mind to stay there. highly recommend from my side to everyone the staff is really nice and they care about what u need they provide good customer service my experience with them was really good. the price for staying in lofts for two night was reasonable as well.

Room Tip: i personalty recommend the lake view apartment in the lofts to everyone. enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the City. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

As we thought we were going to have 7 of us staying (ended up with 5) we needed somewhere roomy. and the Lofts were great in this way.. two double bedrooms with 4 beds upstairs in an L shaped loft.
We were in the brown units in the front close to road... think this probably makes a difference age wise of unit? Street noise loud... but mostly happy.tourists. Thin curtains let outside lights in. and bad insulation (one window catch gone didn't help) meant even with heaters on full, full time meant bedrooms cold (the Kingsize bedroom is actually a fridge... didn't help that electric blanket didn't seem to work) plenty of extra blankets supplied so that helped.
Ensuite in Kingsize room, but the loud fan makes the other one preferable.
several bulbs not working.
positives... really handy to town. roomy. well designed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiliekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact me directly on feedback@ reservations@theloftsqueenstown.co.nz...if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so I can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friends and I organised an apartment on booking.com. There was little parking and we had to pay for our three nights accommodation on check in. The floors, walls and carpet in our apartment No. 103 were filthy. The wine glasses even came with lipstick stains. The frying pan had burnt on filth. We had to pre-wash everything in the kitchen. Lights and smoke detector were broken. The Pakistani Manager blamed the cleaner and then the body corporate and then the Australian owner of the property. We wrote him a detailed list of items that were broken or dirty for rectification. We asked for another apartment and despite the vacancy sign were told there was nothing available. The lounges were stained, carpets filthy, fittings cheap. Very disappointing accommodation in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. i would like to tel you that you have mentioned in your review that you have made your booking through booking.com but as per my record your booking was made by phone.None of our staff is pakistani.All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We a bunch of friends stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights,enjoyed everything about this place. The staff were very friendly, they know a lot about the area and would always help you doing and find things around. Staff helped us booking our trip to Milford sound and other activities too.The best thing about this hotel is the location, everything is so close and at walking distance.The lake Wakatipu is a few blocks away. Rooms are clean and quite large. They offred us some food to try as the lady loves to cook. They were a nice couple. I would suggest this place to anyone and would stay whenever I am in Queenstown.

Room Tip: The only missing thing is a swimming pool, but they do have spa pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Property: The Lofts Apartments
Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing