We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never, never stay at the Loft Apartments, Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never, never stay at the Loft Apartments, Shotover St, Queenstown, New Zealand”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friends and I organised an apartment on booking.com. There was little parking and we had to pay for our three nights accommodation on check in. The floors, walls and carpet in our apartment No. 103 were filthy. The wine glasses even came with lipstick stains. The frying pan had burnt on filth. We had to pre-wash everything in the kitchen. Lights and smoke detector were broken. The Pakistani Manager blamed the cleaner and then the body corporate and then the Australian owner of the property. We wrote him a detailed list of items that were broken or dirty for rectification. We asked for another apartment and despite the vacancy sign were told there was nothing available. The lounges were stained, carpets filthy, fittings cheap. Very disappointing accommodation in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. i would like to tel you that you have mentioned in your review that you have made your booking through booking.com but as per my record your booking was made by phone.None of our staff is pakistani.All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. It is disappointing to hear that our service did not work, as it should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    40
    25
    38
See reviews for
68
73
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We a bunch of friends stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights,enjoyed everything about this place. The staff were very friendly, they know a lot about the area and would always help you doing and find things around. Staff helped us booking our trip to Milford sound and other activities too.The best thing about this hotel is the location, everything is so close and at walking distance.The lake Wakatipu is a few blocks away. Rooms are clean and quite large. They offred us some food to try as the lady loves to cook. They were a nice couple. I would suggest this place to anyone and would stay whenever I am in Queenstown.

Room Tip: The only missing thing is a swimming pool, but they do have spa pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had booked and paid two nights thru Wotif and were very disappointed in the quality of the rooms for the price. The room was right above the Road, dirty, noisy and the furniture desperately need replacing. The couch was so uncomfortable you couldn't even sit on it. This experience so so awful that we left after the first night and were prepared to forfeit one nights accommodation something we have never done before it was so bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisely13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. We are shocked to hear about your experiences. But we are quite surprise as well you left the hotel without informed us if you did not like to stay that room you should come to us we would definitely give you some better option. We wish you could come here again and get a new experience from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over easter in two bedroom apartment. The roof is being mended so had a tarpaulin covering which was very noisy when it rained. We had phoned the week before and requested an extra bed, which we did not get. Also they didn't empty rubbish when they dropped off towels. Very Good location, but we found it very expensive for what we got and a bit dated. Would not stay here again, there are better places for the amount we had to pay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyCads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the standard of maintenance. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our property standards . I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance guy and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel has all the creature comforts, as well as being centrally located. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and sizable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers and business people alike, as the price is competative.Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio_nov90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of.

We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just spent some of nights in this hotel very nice and beautifully managed hotel. Rooms are really beautiful and very clean and very nice natural views from balcony it's really lovely to stay of there. Room service is really quick and effective . service was very nice ..meal was delicious .staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: corner suites r large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Lofts Apartment. Our amenities, services and employees are top notch and I am delighted to read that your stay was above expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just spent couple of nights in that hotel really nice and beautifully managed hotel. Rooms are really spacious and very clean and very nice natural views from balcony it's really lovely to stay of there. Room service is really quick and effective . Wish to stay back there in my next holidays

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakshiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Lofts Apartment for your recent stay in Auckland. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at The Lofts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Property: The Lofts Apartments
Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing