We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusting place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had booked and paid two nights thru Wotif and were very disappointed in the quality of the rooms for the price. The room was right above the Road, dirty, noisy and the furniture desperately need replacing. The couch was so uncomfortable you couldn't even sit on it. This experience so so awful that we left after the first night and were prepared to forfeit one nights accommodation something we have never done before it was so bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisely13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. We are shocked to hear about your experiences. But we are quite surprise as well you left the hotel without informed us if you did not like to stay that room you should come to us we would definitely give you some better option. We wish you could come here again and get a new experience from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over easter in two bedroom apartment. The roof is being mended so had a tarpaulin covering which was very noisy when it rained. We had phoned the week before and requested an extra bed, which we did not get. Also they didn't empty rubbish when they dropped off towels. Very Good location, but we found it very expensive for what we got and a bit dated. Would not stay here again, there are better places for the amount we had to pay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyCads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments about the standard of maintenance. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other reviews that we take great pride in our property standards . I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance guy and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a property.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel has all the creature comforts, as well as being centrally located. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and sizable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers and business people alike, as the price is competative.Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio_nov90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of.

We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just spent some of nights in this hotel very nice and beautifully managed hotel. Rooms are really beautiful and very clean and very nice natural views from balcony it's really lovely to stay of there. Room service is really quick and effective . service was very nice ..meal was delicious .staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: corner suites r large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Lofts Apartment. Our amenities, services and employees are top notch and I am delighted to read that your stay was above expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just spent couple of nights in that hotel really nice and beautifully managed hotel. Rooms are really spacious and very clean and very nice natural views from balcony it's really lovely to stay of there. Room service is really quick and effective . Wish to stay back there in my next holidays

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakshiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Lofts Apartment for your recent stay in Auckland. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at The Lofts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Welcoming hotel location and staff. Very clean.helpful staff. Room is worth spending money on. Definitely recommend 10/10. Beds are comfortable. Location is good .lovely and beautiful scenery. Really good service from the staff and I would definitely recommend it.breakfast was good as well and on time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheenaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Lofts Apartment for your recent stay in Queenstown. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

well nice location very nice hotel .we stayed two night .room was clean and nice smell and outside hotel area is also clean .housekeeping staff is very freindly and reciption girl she is very nice and she know each and evrything .couple running this place .we will stay again and we will

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nani18215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Lofts Apartment as your new home away from home in Queenstown. I appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#34 of 58 in Queenstown
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#9 of 58 in Queenstown
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $111 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing