We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good but now overpriced and very tired.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lofts Apartments
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to be good but now overpriced and very tired.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had three nights in a 3 bedroom apartment. The hot water was not working the first morning so no showers. Foyer and room smelt of curry and smelly socks respectively. Spa had broken down 6 months ago but new owners have chosen not to repair this or the outdoor deck.
In the future we will pay the same amount slight further off the main road for a newer property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    40
    25
    38
See reviews for
68
73
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Manager is such a incredible lovely girl.. we Stayed at the lofts in a 2 bedroom lake view apartment for 3 nights, September 2012. Customer service was outstanding. The new mangement were friendly and extremely helpful. old number is not working anymore .new lofts number is 03-4092600 .. The rooms were well equipped, beds comfortable and rooms well heated. Location was superb.....Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Room on north side . top floor lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked a week at The Lofts through RCI. The units have been kept fresh with new paint and carpet etc although the appliances were a bit older, but adequate. Fridge a bit noisy but bed is in another room so no bother at night. Bed was quite hard. All hotels on this side of queenstown do not get sun, but it was so handy to the shops and restaurants it more than made up for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

i think they know the basic thing about hospitality .. they know customers are already pissed off from their lives and they know how to treat their customers...and location is excellent and all necessary stuff is only 2 minutes walk away..
all the basic things were there .. very cozy, tidy and fresh environment...
in next visit definitely gonna stay there...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We urgently needed a room for 2 nights after we became snowed in at Queenstown Airport and could not reschedule a flight for 2 days. We found The Lofts and upon arriving there, wished that we had been staying there for the first 7 nights of our holiday.

We had a one bedroom, fully self sufficient unit with a balcony, even including dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron etc. And the tariff was very reasonable.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the complex is clean & quiet, yet it is right in the middle of town - 2 minutes walk to everything. Would definitely stay there again. Thumbs up

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ufoundlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very good location I stayed at the hotel for one night recently and loved it, The room was excellent and clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. . Really nice helpful people run the place, definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at the Lofts for 9 nights, the accommodation was excellent, the management were so friendly and couldn't do eough for you. I would recommend that you look to stay here. The Apartments are excellent - clean and have everything you need. You ar ealso in the middle of town and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 57 in Queenstown
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lofts Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Property: The Lofts Apartments
Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing